We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Venice Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We try to visit Venice every year, and twice if we can. We have stayed at other places in the past, and Nothing compares to the comfort and serenity of Venice Beach Villas. All we need to bring is our clothes and food. The owners have gone out of there way to provide anything you need away from home, from toys, to kitchen utensils. A private and tropical garden paradise !!!

Room Tip: Rooms at Menendez location are our favorite !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 505 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed at the Menendez location, #5 (Mendendez units had special summer rate). Very happy with everything and this little apartment type of unit has everything you need and is close to the beach. Very nice & quiet area, beautiful grounds/landscaping. The owners are nice and helpful and downtown Venice is right around the corner with many shops, restaurants etc... Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCJ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had never stayed at the Venice Beach Villas, but we were pleasantly surprised to find an extremely comfortable, roomy, two bedroom cottage with a living area, dining table, and full kitchen. Everything was immaculate, and there were no surprises other than how extremely nice and accommodating the owners and those who worked there were.

We would highly recommend Venice Beach Villas. Convenient to everything...beach, town, eating places, etc. We would not think of staying anywhere else after our most pleasant experience!

Room Tip: They provide excellent pictures on the internet, and will talk to you on the phone (a live person, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoydLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is a great place for families, they provide everything that you need from bikes to beach toys. it is quiet and relax.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time here. We stayed at Menendez location in a one bedroom with our 3 year old son. The place was kept very clean and our room was perfect. The pool was nice and had toys for our son. The hotel had everything we needed ( bikes, beach stuff, laundry room). We rode to the beach and walk all over. There is a park across the street. We would stay again for sure!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank kdhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

By far out of all my traveling experiences for business and pleasure was the absolute best!! I cant find anything but greatness from this "Mom and Pop" locally owned and operated business. The price for the off season was perfect and affordable. I would recommend this place to stay to all my friends and relatives staying in the Venice area. It had everything I needed that I would find in my own home. Think twice before going anywhere else in the Venice area please seriously check out this place!

Room Tip: I believe out of the two locations availible the 505 Menendez St is what I would recommend. It is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. It surely means a lot to us since we own and operate our business. Happy guests makes all the hard work worthwhile! Our housekeepers are simply the best and we could not do it without them as well. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We arrived just before the tropical storm Debbie. The owners were wonderful. We asked to upgrade our room to get more space -- nice decision. Rooms were spotless; people were friendly. We had such a great time that we bought a condo. Venice is a beautiful place! Safe neighborhood, close to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtaddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,293 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
0.9 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Address: 501 W Venice Ave, Venice, FL 34285-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $86 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated walking distance between both the beach and the quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants. Most of our units have all the comforts of home such as fully equipped kitchens, living rooms and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing