We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Venice Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Gem in Venice”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed here on the last night of our hoiiday to Florida last month, and what a gem of a place. It's in a great location, situated mid-way between the beach, shops and eateries; the owner was very friendly and the accommodation 1st rate - very clean, comfortable and tastefully furnished. There are complimentary bikes for guests to use which was a nice touch. All in all a great place to stay which rounded our holiday off nicely.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    56
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
165
221
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed at the Menendez Street Villas. We stayed in a studio right next to the pool. It was fantastic. If you'll be spending time in Venice this is the place! The owners couldnt have been nicer or more accommodating. We came in late and they left a key for us. We stayed for five days and loved the villas and the area. The room was perfect very beachy and bright. We felt like we were in our own tropical villa, with all the plants and the pool. There were bikes to use and plenty of towels. Sharkeys on the pier and the beach are
2 minutes away. Would definitely recommend the Venice Beach Villas!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoho5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I stayed at the Menendez Street location in October, and was very impressed. The one bedroom unit was clean, comfortable and well-furnished. The location is great, across from a park surrounded by Live Oaks and Spanish Moss, giving it a true old Florida feel. There are beach cruisers available for the three block ride to the beach, or to explore the town and neighborhood. The owners are genuinely friendly and helpful. Truly, a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at Venice Beach Villa's four times. Each time has been wonderful. They are clean nice rooms and have everything you need. They have coolers, shark tooth baskets, beach towels, just about everything you will need for the beach. The staff is very friendly. We love the fact that you can walk to the beach or downtown. We will be back again! Vic and Terry

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angel6608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I stayed at Venice Beach Villas early October, 2011. Very clean inside and outside. The owner/managers were pleasant and personable and made every effort to make my stay as pleasant as possible. Other guests were just as friendly. This location is my preferred place to stay in Venice, Florida.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I'll start with the one and only thing I did not like...The internet service is horrible to non-existent.
The rest of our stay was great,. Clean, quiet, they have everything you need to stay for a week comfortably. The pool was spotless. Your two minutes from Venice beach and no more than twenty from anything else you can think off...

Room Tip: The rooms are two levels, ask what level your on if this makes a difference to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarveyMoonbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We just returned from our visit to Venice Florida and stayed at this wonderful place. I could live the rest of my life right there. We stayed in the large 2 bedroom villa. There was my husband and myself,my two daughters and a friend. The villa was completely furnished right down to the paper towels and laundry detergent. It was extremely clean and the people were so friendly and informative. The pool was great and they even supplied pool towels and beach bikes and scoops for shark tooth hunting. I would never go any where else. Th quaint shops and restaurants were close enough to walk to. We are sold ..my daughter is also planning to return real soon. Loved it!

Room Tip: The large 2 room is just like having a temporary home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prisillathehon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,236 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
0.9 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Property: Venice Beach Villas
Address: 501 W Venice Ave, Venice, FL 34285-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#2 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated walking distance between both the beach and the quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants. Most of our units have all the comforts of home such as fully equipped kitchens, living rooms and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing