We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venice Beach Villas

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Venice Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
New York
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

This place was the best. I have stayed at high end resorts and have not been so pleased. They are welcoming and kind. We stayed in an efficiency, which had more than enough room. We also took advantage of the bikes and beach gear that they provide for FREE. The location is great. You can walk or bike to the beach (don't worry about locking things up because this town is one of the safest places I have been). No one will take your stuff. I plan to go back another time. I fell in love with Venice, FL adn Venice Beach Villas.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    55
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
161
211
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agwam, MA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

Our family loved staying at Venice Beach Villas, Lori was the best. Thank you. We will definetelly be back. Pool was really really really good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

My elderly parents and I stayed at Venice Beach Villas while attending my brother's beach wedding. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, the Villa was very clean and comfortable. The pool was nice and clean and warm, the grounds were very clean and well kept. The fact that they let you borrow bicycles, sand sifters, beach towels, umbrellas, and other beach stuff, made our stay even more enjoyable. My father was able to hop on a bike in the morning and go for a leisurely ride. No hills to climb or traffic to worry about. I will DEFINATELY be back. Too bad I can't bring my dogs with me.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stefn8or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flroida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

Exceptionally clean! Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Can;t wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmchanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

My husband & I have been coming here for the past 5 years - and if we had known about it before , longer. We stay at the Menendez St. location and have the most relaxing , wonderful time here.
The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The grounds are lovely and get prettier every year. A warm,clean ,pretty pool ( which I often feel is just mine ! ), internet access, books, games, bikes, all sorts of things for a beach trip, barbeques ,patio tables & chairs for an outdoor meal, a park across the street, easy walking to nearby shops & restaurants - everything that makes a perfect vacation for us.
The owners and staff are extremely friendly, helpful and accomodating. We always get lots of tips on great places to eat and visit. Will be back next April !

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j-and-d47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

We have been coming for 5 or 6 years, always in April and we have never been disappointed. The owners are very accomodating and helpful. We have stayed in many different units and they are all lovely. The 2 locations are both very clean and the pools are awesome, our daughter loves it here and honestly, we would never stay anywhere else in Venice or the Venice area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

This was my second stay here and I really love this place. Great landscaping and all the amenities you could want. We rode the complimentary bikes to the farmers market for breakfast, used the available sand sifters to find shark teeth on the beach, and had friends over for a wonderful steak BBQ using one of the handy gas grills. The rooms are large and are fully equipped with microwave, full-sized fridge, and all the plates and utensils needed for an overnight...or even a month-long stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chooman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
0.9 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Property: Venice Beach Villas
Address: 501 W Venice Ave, Venice, FL 34285-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated walking distance between both the beach and the quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants. Most of our units have all the comforts of home such as fully equipped kitchens, living rooms and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing