We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coolest Bar/liquor store in Venice, Florida”

Island Time Spirits
Ranked #5 of 21 Shopping in Venice
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Island Time is an amazing shopping destination unlike any other. Find a new craft beer in the ice cold beer cave and then shop from our incredible selection of fine wines,quality spirits, barware and gift items. We no longer carry imported cheeses and gourmet items.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Love the atmosphere of Island Time Spirits. The charming artwork out front around the ceiling sets a fun loving mood. Great selection of wine, liquor and beer and even has tasting stations, a wine tasting room and bar area to have meetings or simply enjoy a five o'clock somewhere drink with friends.

Thank bjcrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth A, Manager at Island Time Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Thanks so much for your review bjcrick! We think it's a special place, too! Say hi next time you're in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 22 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

Visited "Island Time Spirits (and Gourmet Market") specifically for the Gourmet Market section. I found out about the place through trip advisor, and saw that they (supposedly) had a wide selection of cheeses, meats, that sort of thing.

Walked in and only saw shelves and shelves of liquor...And what appeared to be a bar. There was a display refrigerated deli case, but repurposed for something other than gourmet market items.

Feeling silly, I asked the cashier if they sold deli items. I got a funny look from him, so I explained that I saw online that you sold deli-type of things. Ahh...he said...we got rid of that section way back in April (2016). But they have a super small fridge of a few items. Not much selection, and not what I hoped to find.

If you're looking for deli and gourmet items, keep looking elsewhere. You need (want) liquor? Then this is your place!!

Thank MKEPanther4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth A, Owner at Island Time Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

We are sorry you were disappointed with our store. There are many reasons we were unable to continue with our Gourmet Market, which disappoints us as well. Unfortunately, it isn't easy to change our store's name at this juncture, but I am adding notes to say the Gourmet Market is no longer in service. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We're locals and just can't beat the selection especially beers. Find the beer cave! They are doing more sampling events and really do a could job with the vendors when it comes to give aways. The owners got a good crew together and the place is not only stocked but fun.

Thank Bernhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth A, Owner at Island Time Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2016

Bernhard - Sorry it took me so long to respond! We appreciate your kind words about our store. A lot of love has gone into it! Glad you discovered the Beer Cave...it's an amazing selection that Troy has put together! Introduce yourself next time you are in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay. Great staff very nice and helpful. The food is extraordinary very fresh and some organic. Just two blocks from the beach and shopping's. Love it.

Thank Cramen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Stop by and give this Wine shop a try. Fantastic variety of Wines and Spirits to choose from. Ask to view the Silkwood Chardonnay / Red Duet and the Syrah, as you will not be disappointed.

WT Cote

Thank Walter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth A, Owner at Island Time Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2016

Thank you for your comments! Georgia, our Wine Department Manager, works hard to make Island Time the best place to shop for wines!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Time Spirits also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Island Time Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing