We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Very Accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I do a lot of traveling so I've seen my share of hotels. The things that stood out to me at this Holiday Inn location were the cleanliness of the rooms as well as the friendly and helpful staff. The walls, carpet and furniture were all clean with no stains or soiled fabric. I spoke with Kari at the front desk with 2 special requests and there was no hesitation to help me out. She was enjoyable to talk to and I could tell that she likes working with people. I would stay here again if I visit this area in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Venice FL for your accomidations. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to any future visits that you may make to the Holiday Inn Express in Venice, FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 293 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

My wife and i enjoyed the entire experience. Breakfasts were wonderful. Very friendly and courteous staff. We had the pleasure of persoanlly dealing with Christine, Kari and Jennifer, and many others, at the front desk and they all made our stay a very pleasant one.

The hotel was exceptionally clean. The rooms were comfortable and the hosuekeeping staff made quite an impression on my wife and i.

The friendly smiles from all the employees made us feel very welcome. We will gladly return in the Spring.

The oinly concern was the pressue in the warter faucets in the bathrooms. It was very weak for water power. Possibly a pressure issue.

Please extend to all our "thanks" for a job well done.
Skip & Ann L, York, Pa (Home of the York Pepermint Pattie)

Room Tip: Sunny side was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George Skip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in venice, FL. Our staff enjoy hearing about our guest stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Venice, FL. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Our stay at this location was most pleasurable. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Jennifer was most accommodating to all of our group's needs. Everyone in our large group was very please with the location and service. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for your review of The Holiday Inn Express in Venice, FL. Our staff strives to provide excellent guest services for each of our guests. We are pleased that The Holdiay Inn Express in Venice, FL was able to provide your group with their accomadations. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our housekeeper sara did an amazing job keeping our room nice and clean. We will definatly retun because of her. A very friendly staff. Loved that the pool was heated, and very much enjoyed the cleaness of the pool water.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovethebeach7213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at The Holiday Inn Express in Venice, FL. We would like to thank you on behalf of our staff for your kind words. We look forward to any future visits here at The holiday Inn Express in Venice, FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed here on two separate occasions. A few quibbles: The faucets/taps in the rooms are not good. The water is a mere dribble and is very frustrating. The second time we were put ina room on the north side and the windows were very dirty. They could do with cleaning with the windows. Also the bathroom was not very clean. The bath was very moldy and could do with a good scrub. Other wise the stay(s) were excellent. Breakfast adequate. Beds superb and the facilities in the rooms were very good. Why do they have to charge for the room safes? You pay for these whether you use them or not! Location excellent near the I75. Will stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zghiacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express in Venice FL. We apologize for any inconvineces that you may have expreianced during your stay. We values our guest and the feed back we recieve from our guests to allow us the oppertunity to imporve our guest services. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Venice FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Was told to let the shower run 5 min and hot water would follow... "Everyone woke up and was showering at the same time" I was told by the front desk. Come to find out, a hot water heater was down. Just be honest and you would get my business again. Otherwise room was clean convenient location off the highway. Will not stay here again because of the hot water issue, will look for another option while staying in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlanta.david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express in Venice Fl. We appreciate all of our guests feed back giving us the oppertunity to enhance our gusets serives. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Venice FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel now 5 times. Our last visit last week was one of the best. Jennifer at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. We always appreciated her smile when we walked in. And Sara did an amazing job cleaning our room. We will definitely stay there again the next time we're in Venice, FL.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

We are pleased that you have choosen the Holiday Inn Express in Venice for your accomidations. Our staff enjoys hearing feedback from our guests, the feedback allows our staff the oppurtunity to know they have provided exceptional guest services. We look forward to future visits when you travel to Venice and stay with us at The Holiday Inn Express in Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
3.2 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
4.6 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#1 of 13 in Venice
1,382 reviews
3.8 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota

Address: 380 Commercial Ct, Venice, FL 34292-1647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $148 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from the Beach, our Venice hotel is close to Sarasota, and offers free WiFi, hot breakfast, and an outdoor pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota Hotel Venice
Holiday Inn Venice
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing