We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Holiday Inn Express” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
467 reviews
344 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 558 helpful votes
“A Good Holiday Inn Express”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Favorable reviews here influenced me to book a room at this hotel. The staff is eager to please customers. We were pleased in every way except that we would have liked to be nearer to the downtown area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank You very much for taking the time to write a review. It is wonderful to hear when our staff goes the extra mile for a guest. We take pride to ensure that each guest receives the best possible service. We certainly look forward to your next visit to Venice Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    67
    25
    21
    12
See reviews for
75
73
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, Fl.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

There was a gal by the name of Lisa D. in the food service area who is a HUGE asset to the hotel .............. We have stayed at this facility frequently over the past 5 years and in our opinion... you can't get a much better employee than her!!
Sincerely,
Arthur C. Damiano

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Art D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank You so much for the positive comments. I have shared your review with our team. Our staff at the Holiday Inn Express Venice Florida are very excited that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel is nice but it needs a couple things. Neighbor in non-smoking room down the hall was smoking. I don't know what they can do to prevent this, but it is he smoked up the entire hallway. The main problem I had with this room was the air conditioning-heater. When you went to turn it on, you noticed all the mold gathered on the surface of the cooling fins where the air comes out. I don't usually notice this but it was easy to see. I was just getting over a cold so I noticed this and then decided not to use the AC. Luckily, the temperature was mild so it was not a problem. I would rate this hotel good except for the mold.

Room Tip: Check A-C to see if they are ever cleaned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CnNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank You for sharing your experience with us, we train and educate our team to be sensitive
to all guest needs and consistently provide outstanding and inpeccable service. The housekkeping department will review your feedback so we can avoid repeating this in the future. Thank you again for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We found that the breakfast was very good and Lisa and Shirley really kept up with replacing the food when it ran out. Lisa and Shirley did a fantastic job of making us feel right at home. The breakfast area was very clean at all times. I would like to thank both Lisa and Shirley for making us feel right at home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Venice Florida. We take pride to ensure that each and every guest receives the best service possible. I have passed along your complements to Lisa and Shirley as well as our team. We hope to see you during your next visit
to the Venice Florida area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
328 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife and I had reservations for the day after Christmas , we arrived a day early due to impending bad weather. The staff here was amazing, so polite and welcoming, they managed to find us a room we could stay in both nights. Breakfast was the highlight of our day,Lisa whom sets it all up was so nice and accomadating , she made sure everyone started their day off right. What impressed we most about this Hotel is: that I felt the staff here really cared and took pride in their work. We would definately return,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snorkler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank You for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during your
visit to Venice Flordia. It is wonderful to hear when our staff goes the extra mile for a guest. We
hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Close to downtown Venice, close to the interstate, the beaches, and Sharkys! Friendly staff at this location!! Wish we would have known the hotel was pet friendly!! We would have brought our pet shitzhu!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theclaudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments here on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay
with us during your visit to Venice Florida. The staff take pride in making every guest stay memorable. We certainly look forward to your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The room at first seemed very nice but looking down at carpet was gross and sticky. Pillows lumpy, beds very soft and no bath towels (only hand towels). My husband snored so we asked him to get a different room :). They only had smoking rooms left. He went across street to best western. He was amazed! All new rooms with hardwood floors. Bathrooms clean and bed was firm. Go there until this place gets a makeover.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lfilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we take all our guest comments to heart
and use them to educate and train our team. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay
citing the things you mentioned in your review. I appreciate your comments and will work
on addressing each item you mentioned. Please feel free to contact me directly so I can
assure your next stay meets your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
3.2 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
4.6 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 893 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
3.8 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota

Property: Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
Address: 380 Commercial Ct, Venice, FL 34292-1647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from the Beach, our Venice hotel is close to Sarasota, and offers free WiFi, hot breakfast, and an outdoor pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota Hotel Venice
Holiday Inn Venice
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing