We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and very nice employees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel was very clean and the lady at the front desk very helpful. The breakfast area was very clean and kept up by a very friendly Lisa D. The rooms are nice and mine had a refrigerator and microwave. Parking was good and there was a great burger place right next door.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMHarwinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about the Holiday Inn Express Venice Florida. We appreciate the postive feedback and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 286 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

I made a reservation through a 3rd party and when I arrived they did not have my reservation. I confirmed that it would be late arrival since we were arrive at 10:47pm. However, I did have my confirmation on my iPhone. Andy tried calling but the phones were not working. He used his personal cell phone to call and was able to give us the last room. Unfortunately, it only had one bed and I needed two because my sons were with me,plus it was a smoking room. My sons slept on the bed and I slept on the chair - not a good night sleep! Thank God that they did not charge me for that nightmare. We stayed another 2 days and the breakfast was good but the 2 women working there were the best! Shirley and Lisa, kept everything clean and very helpful. Thank you!

Room Tip: call hotel directly to make reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 181Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

It is wonderful to hear when our staff goes the extra mile for a guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, its very unfortunate that the third party reservation was not transferred to the hotel. We will investigate to ensure it does not happen again. I have shared your views with our team and hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Staff was very friendly, courteous and accommodating. Room was comfortable and clean and a refrigerator and microwave was included. Had a delicious breakfast and server in charge was most accommodating. Location was convenient too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paswei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Our staff at the Holiday Inn Express Venice Florida are glad that you had a wonderful experience. We take pleasure in insuring the guest experience is a great one. Thank you so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very good and clean rooms. We had a refrigerator, microwave and internet free. The receptionists and the lady who serves the breakfast are very nice.
There are some restaurants in the area. And the place is 20 min ride to Sarasota and 30 mins from the #1 best beach in USA: Sirena.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol1978Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Venice
Florida. Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Shirley, who was in charge of morning breakfast went above and beyond to be nice and courteous. She deserves a "thumbs Up" Breakfast was clean and very good. I can tell she enjoys her job as well as people.
Thanks Shirley!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thank you for your comments about our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Venice Florida.
It is wonderful to hear when our staff goes the extra mile for a guest. We take pride to ensure
that each and every guest receives the best service possible. We appreciate the postive feedback and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I arrived at this hotel late on a Monday night and was instantly greeted by front desk representative, Andy. After having a rough day and being thousands of miles away from my home during a hurricane, I was beyond stressed out! Andy couldn't have been more accommodating to me and his hospitality was absolutely some of the best I've experienced anywhere! Even after midnight, I mentioned to him that I needed information on rental car places within the area. He had a list of places with all pertinent information to me within 5 minutes! Honestly, all I had to do was mention I needed something and Andy was more than happy to accommodate me! That was how I was greeted before I even arrived in the room. I knew then, I had made the right choice as to where to stay.

Upon arriving into the room, I was very pleased at the aesthetics and how clean my room was! I frequently travel and have stayed in many hotels. This was beautifully clean and decorated! The next morning, I went to breakfast where I was awakened by a beautifully displayed breakfast and a wonderful worker named "Lisa!" She started my day with a warm smile and was happy to get me whatever I needed. As I checked out, I was greeted by Diana,the General Manager! What a gem! So personable and knowledgeable and I enjoyed conversing with her!

I would honestly recommend anyone to stay here! It was the best value for the money and I couldn't have asked for anything more! Thank you Holiday Inn staff! :)

Room Tip: I had a room on the first floor. It was close to breakfast, elevators, front desk and work out room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Venice Florida. Our staff is proud to serve our guest and meet all their expectations. We hope to see you again
when traveling in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our room was great during our stay from November 5 - 7 2012. The breakfast served on the two days was wonderful. It was prepared by Lisa D. I noticed how conscientious she was of the cleaniness of the serving area and tables. I think we could have eaten off the floor. She was very thorough!!! She was helpful to my elderly husband while there and I really appreciated that. The check-in process was very pleasant. I apologize but I do not remember the ladies name when we checked in. She was extremely helpful and pleasant. I appreciated that she moved our room closer to the lobby since my husband and I have medical conditions. She didn't question anything when I requested that move. These things mean very much to us. We have reason to visit Venice, Fl and we will be returning soon. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. Thanks again for the wonderful accommodations.
Suzanne Thompson and Robert Longson.

Room Tip: It was very conveniently located off of I-75 - the Jacaranda exit ramp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express Venice Florida. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our staff is looking forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
3.2 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
4.6 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,289 reviews
3.8 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota

Address: 380 Commercial Ct, Venice, FL 34292-1647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $94 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from the Beach, our Venice hotel is close to Sarasota, and offers free WiFi, hot breakfast, and an outdoor pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota Hotel Venice
Holiday Inn Venice
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing