We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Reasonable!”
Review of Caffe Panini

Caffe Panini
Ranked #8 of 247 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Suncoast's finest in Italian food and wine!
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stopped for lunch on March 1, 2014 while visiting the Venice Arts & Craft Show. My friends ordered a Calzone filled with ham & mozzarella cheese (which they loved) and the soup of the day...both yummy! My husband had the Arrosto Panini ($8.50) which was roast beef, roasted peppers & provolone...delicious. I ordered the Trio Combo Panini which was 1/2 Panini (I had the Vegetariano: mixed grilled vegetables, mushrooms & fontina cheese) with soup and salad $9.50). My Panini was absolutely one of the best I have ever had. The bread was toasted perfectly with a wonderful light crunch. The soup was also tasty! The place is small and friendly. We sat outside and before we left, one of the chefs came out and talked to us. There was only one waitress and she was efficient, friendly and helpful. We would all definitely return to Caffe Panini the next time we visit Venice, FL.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank LoveToShopandEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffe P, Manager at Caffe Panini, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Thanks and we look forward to your next visit! Best, Caffe Panini!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Caffe Panini
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 386 of 406 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

We are at this restaurant today and we were very pleased. The food and service from Taylor was very good.

It is not a big restaurant, with a limited menu but very good tasty food.

We will return and Trip Advisor was bang on in posted very valid reviews.

Ron Brown

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffe P, Manager at Caffe Panini, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Thanks and we look forward to your next visit! Best, Caffe Panini!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My wife and I had two dinners at Caffe Panini with mixed results. Night one, we had pizza, and was outstanding. Crisp thin crust, and probably the best mozzarella cheese we have ever had. We returned for eggplant parmesan which was skimpy (only a few slices of eggplant), and watery, but again, with the best parmesan cheese ever. Service from Taylor was great...just too bad the eggplant disappointed. They also feature all sorts of paninis, which looked delicious, but impossible to say without trying them. Very low key place with outdoor seating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kenkadish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffe P, Manager at Caffe Panini, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Thanks and we look forward to your next visit! Best, Caffe Panini!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Best panini ever. Mozzarella made fresh daily. Great service. Very friendly. Will go back for dinner. Pizza recommended by others.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank jbo5117416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffe P, Manager at Caffe Panini, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Thanks and we look forward to your next visit! Best, Caffe Panini!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

another great lunch....no fuss ...no muss causal dining with delicious food! Love the Italiano Panino and the antipasto. Great cheerful service as always.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank timfal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffe P, Manager at Caffe Panini, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Thanks and we look forward to your next visit! Best, Caffe Panini!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Panini also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Caffe Panini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing