We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical night out with the family”

Cabaret of Magic Variety Arts Theater
Ranked #20 of 59 things to do in Venice
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A magical night out with the family”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was a surprisingly great night out for the family. The magician, Glenn Garry included all of the audience in his repertoire of magic tricks and kept our interest for two hours. We especially enjoyed his trick involving a playing card box, which he levitated. Highly recommend this show. Will return when he next produces another show in the Fall.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RahRah131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    9
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Glen gave Sarasota Power Squadron a Great Show”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Outstanding and entertaining show....was within 10 feet and amazed.....great act....will go to Venice for full show

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rickinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magic for our family”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had no idea this delight was in downtown Venice. Our visiting children discovered it on Tripadvisor and we are so happy they did. Our three generations were in awe at Glenn Gary's skill. We had a wonderful time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tmlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical fun for all.”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very interactive with the audience. Had everyone laughing young and old. You can tell Mr.Glenn enjoys what he does as he can take any audience situation and make a joke about it.I found this show to be very entertaining, funny, and the magic was wonderful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetroses10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing performance!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Glenn Gary's performance is true artistry with amazing slight of hand and a true professional. This is the real deal folks...Five stars if not more!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DianeCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabaret of Magic Variety Arts Theater also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cabaret of Magic Variety Arts Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing