We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic for our family”

Cabaret of Magic Variety Arts Theater
Ranked #21 of 59 things to do in Venice
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magic for our family”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had no idea this delight was in downtown Venice. Our visiting children discovered it on Tripadvisor and we are so happy they did. Our three generations were in awe at Glenn Gary's skill. We had a wonderful time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tmlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    9
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical fun for all.”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very interactive with the audience. Had everyone laughing young and old. You can tell Mr.Glenn enjoys what he does as he can take any audience situation and make a joke about it.I found this show to be very entertaining, funny, and the magic was wonderful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetroses10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing performance!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Glenn Gary's performance is true artistry with amazing slight of hand and a true professional. This is the real deal folks...Five stars if not more!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DianeCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape coral
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place see magic.”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

a great night of magic, worth the hour drive to see and for a mere $32 to see live magic. Its parlor magic in a intimate setting not far away on a stage. Glenn makes the magic so effortless that one believes it could be real. Great date night or family outing. Can't wait to go back with all my friends. Thank you for a awesome evening...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mdk451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You Won't Believe Your Eyes!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We're still talking about the tricks performed this evening. They're so good, you'll ask yourself, "How the heck did he do that?" This is an extremely entertaining, professionally done show, worth every penny. The audience tonight ranged from age 5 to seniors, and we were all on the edge of our seats. Not only is Mr. Gary talented, but he really knows how to engage everyone. This show far exceeded our expectations! Do yourself a favor and see Mr. Gary perform. You will be amazed!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mercygirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabaret of Magic Variety Arts Theater also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cabaret of Magic Variety Arts Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing