We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante San Marco

Ristorante San Marco
Reserve with OpenTable
Ristorante San Marco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 240 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: San Marco invites you to experience Authentic Italian Dining. Our menu features fresh vegetables, meats, and seafoods, as well as homemade pastas and freshly baked breads that are typical of Italian cuisine. We strive to provide well prepared meals using fresh ingredients, extra virgin olive oil, which are aesthetically presented to our patrons. We have an exceptional list of fine Italian wines. We offer outdoor seating. Reservations are recommended. Join us for lunch or dinner! Buon Appetito!
Presque Isle, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Nice restaurant with a good atmosphere. The owner was all over the place to make sure that things were going well. The food was very good as well as the service. We will go back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Visitor2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    86
    35
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Most Authentic Italian in FL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

My wife and mother in law were looking for a good place to eat on venice Island when we stumbled upon ristorante San Marco. The atmosphere was wonderful and really made you feel like you were in venice. We ordered the soup,pasta and salad combos which were amazing and a great price. I would highly recommend to friends and family for an authentic Italian cuisine.

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another great restaurant on Venice Ave”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We arrived shortly after the restaurant opened on Sunday evening with reservations. We were seated immediately at a table by the wine rack. Did not realize until minutes later that behind the table were the set-ups for all the tables. I should have asked to be moved as this was somewhat annoying. Other than that we loved the restaurant. I had the pappadelle with porcini and sausages which was outstanding. My husband had the ravioli special which was also excellent. Very good wine list. Would have given this restaurant a 5 if not for the table placement. We will definitely go back and will recommend to our friends.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paulinebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I and another couple came here for my birthday and what a wonderful dinner! From the waiter, Nico, to the bread , dinner and Tirimisu, everything was great. We started with a salad that had arugula and pickled fennel-Yum! The bread was very good also. I had pasta with a meat sauce, which was very good. The portion size was good. My husband had a trio of beef, sausage (made in-house) and lamb. He loved it! We will definitely be back!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
1 review
“Elegantly simple, deliciously good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

A wonderful dining experience from beginning to end. A very nice house red wine, simply dressed Caesar salad done just right, and my oh my melt in your mouth grilled salmon... even the bread and olive oil for dipping was outstanding. Service was friendly, prompt and attentive but not overbearing. We loved our evening there and will definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante San Marco also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ristorante San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing