We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The water park is great for kids”
Review of Centennial Park

Centennial Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Fun & Games in Venice
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The water park is great for kids”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The water park is nothing extravagant, but it is really nice because it is so simple. The kids love it, there is shady areas to sit in, and the scenery is beautiful. There is a small Farmer's Market down there on Saturday mornings. It's always nice and not crazy busy like the Farmer's Market in Sarasota.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Pleasant Walk”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We picked up a flyer about Centennial Park at the Venice Chamber of Commerce. It is a short, informative walk in the historic downtown district of Venice, FL. It was a nice way to acclimate oneself to the town & cultural memorials. It gave a sense of what the residents hold important to their community. Well done.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eledind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“nice farmer's market”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Visit the park on Sunday and you will experience a very nice farmers' market. Make sure you eat at Vinnines. The fountain is perfect for cooling off. I wonder why more cities don't build similar? Restrooms supe clean. You can hail the mother/sun taxi service for a fun ride to the beach if you don't want to walk it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank crestheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, NY
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty Park”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Very nice park right in town. After an afternoon of strolling and shopping, it was nice to sit on a shady bench and people watch while I enjoyed a gelato. There is a fun interactive fountain to splash around in. There are concerts and other fun events here as well. Also, good to remember the free clean rest rooms are here if you need them.

Helpful?
3 Thank BelizeFanCarmel_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“What every town needs!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were so impressed with Venice's Centennial Park! The whole park is just lovely and surrounded by beautiful trees, both oaks and palms. Nice amenities like great parking, bathrooms for visitors, and so many cool places to take pictures with the statues of turtles and other scenery. Friendly people who offer to take your picture, or give you suggestions of places to go. Great place to take a break after shopping, eating, browsing. We were so impressed we stopped by a real estate office to find out more about the area. Maybe we'll end up living there!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sawasdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centennial Park also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Centennial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing