We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Pizza. Service lacking.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gianni's Pizza - CLOSED

Gianni's Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pizza
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Pizza. Service lacking.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Ordered a pizza. Asked for the "free delivery" but it only applies on the island, not for the rest of Venice. Showed up 5 minutes after I ordered the pizza and waited 30 minutes. Although the pizzas were ready after 20 minutes, no one bothered to tell me. Still fuming. But I'll admit the pizza was very good, including the gluten free crust.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

The pizza is New York style and delicious! There are plenty of choices on the buffet, including sub sandwiches. The price is reasonable and the tea is freshly brewed every morning. Parking is kind of tricky as it is in the back and not easily accessible if traveling northbound.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good pizza and gyros.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We ate here twice during our visit to Venice. The first time with a group of friends and ordered 2 pizzas. The pizza tasted great. The crust could have been a littler thinker and the vegetables could have been cut a little smaller and the olives could have been distributed a little better instead they were piled in mounds on the pizza. The second we went it was just 2 of us because we wanted to try the gyros. I had the gyro salad. The meat was perfect. I prefer red onions with my salad not white. The onion rings are pretty good to. The restaurant is large and can accommodate large parties. They have a nice water feature in the middle of the restaurant. There soda machine was broken while we were there and they do not serve spirits.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gypsyronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“January 3 2014 Hands down the best pizza in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We eat here all the time. We are pizza addicts for sure. And this is the best place. The pizza is hot fast and fresh. I cannot say enough good things about this place. Calzones wings gyros are all good but its the pizza. Order extra. You think it will be enough until you start eating. Its so good you will over eat. And the owner is always there working and seeing customers. I wish more places were run like this. But then again we all be over weight...you will impressed. Please try it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fordguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venice, Fl
Level Contributor
234 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Really Good Pizza and The Kids Love It”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had a huge pizza party for a group of young people. We asked around and all the young people said "Gianni's". We ordered 35 pizzas with 3 different toppings. I called about a half hour before they were due to be delivered,I was told "they are in the oven and will be there at 5:30". And by golly at 5:30 we had 35 hot pizzas, Everyone loved them, the adults as well as the kids. The pizza is truly the best in town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rmthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gianni's Pizza also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing