We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you would expect for a BBQ”
Review of Gold Rush BBQ

Gold Rush BBQ
Ranked #9 of 244 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Gold Rush BBQ is a family own and operated restaurant located in Venice Florida for 15 years. Each year we have been voted best BBQ in Venice. We offer Ribs, Chicken, Steak, Sandwiches and Fresh Seafood. Dine in , Carry out and catering is available. Hope to see you soon !
Halifax
Level 6 Contributor
931 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“All you would expect for a BBQ”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just love this place. It has the right BBQ atmosphere , all rustic and friendly. The pulled pork sandwich at lunch for $5.00 is thge best deal in Florida. The ribs are great too...with baked beans . Been there many times and can't wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank easterntreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    267
    56
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best ribs ever.”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

It doesn't get any better, great food, service and prices! At first we went to the Gold Rush for the ribs, now we love the chicken and pulled pork too. Home made corn bread, beans are great.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing ribs! Can't wait to go again!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is 2 mins from my parents house and it's fab! Food is delicious, obviously massive portions and great friendly service. I loved the ribs, beans and corn bread. Looking forward to my trip this year to revisit! Yum!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthiecullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Simply the BEST BBQ ribs”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Best ribs, beans, everything! Unique decor, fun place to meet friends. The service is awesome. We've been coming here for 10 years and the place is always good. We recommend this place to a lot of people, and we get take-out here for parties at home.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lindajackson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

The ribs just melt in your mouth. Bake beans has great flavor, service was friendly and helpful. Corn bread was flavorful, chicken done just right.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tfav508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gold Rush BBQ also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gold Rush BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing