We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place !”

Valenti's Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 244 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Hamburg, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place !”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Amazing ! A cute and cozy Italian restaurant ! The food was great ! The service was great !

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    56
    15
    10
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“excellent service, pasta and pizza”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Went to this restaurant last night with another couple, service was great, so was the three different pastas and pizza that were ordered. Pasta had very reasonable prices, with inclusion of salads-definitely a return visit soon.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rose913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Intemezzo - Atmosphere Best In Area”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

A cool friendly bistro....very good .italian food.. Better in "off season" when it isn't so crowded.

Helpful?
Thank ElBee821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite place.”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My mother and I love going to Valenti's. It is our favorite place. They have a mushroom sauce that is fantastic. We prefer it on the angel hair pasta. Our servers have always been courtious and friendly. Our most favorite part of the meal is the dessert. The tiramisu is the best and just a slice of heaven. Maria or her son are our favorite servers and the man at the cash register is a delight with a terrific sence of humor. They made us feel like part of the family.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally unremarkable, food, service, atmoshpere. Not going back.”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Intended a special dinner to celebrate friends' birthdays, but the experience was very disappointing. Atmosphere is totally devoid of charm - bare tables, captain's chairs, noisy,bare room. The service was ok except for response to request for a knife-"Do you need a knife with that?" Food was diner-quality (pasta was tasteless, white bread slices were not inviting ) except for the fried calamari, which was very nice. We left as soon as the overpriced meal was paid for and had dessert & coffee at Angelo's, two blocks away which was magnificent! This place was a dud.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valenti's Restaurant also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Valenti's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing