We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good family place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #114 of 240 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good family place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We meet our children and grandchildren here for brunch most Sundays. Everyone goes away happy and full.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    37
    20
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

You can count on Perkins for a decent breakfast. It is not remarkable nor is it beautifully presented but your food comes out quickly, hot and usually with a smile.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JonesiePonsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Typical Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Had breakfast there. I must say that for the first time ordering over easy eggs in a restaurant they were cooked perfectly! The bacon was above average as well. The omelet was also good. The place was packed. I would have given a higher rating if service would have been more attentive. Took forever to get juice. Tables that came in after us were served before we were. Our waiter disappeared after we placed our order so we were not sure if we were even going to get our food. He did check us on once, which I appreciated.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachLvr646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service was bad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I order beef striganov and my friends order tilapia ...food was good , bad service was too slow , really slow .

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank indrawan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It's gone down the hill...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I used to go to Perkins every year when on holidays in Venice. How disappointing it was this time... Firstly, they took off the menu the salad I used to order every time being there. The waitress literally stank of cigarettes when taking our order. I saw her going for a fag when we pulled into the car park and then she came straight from outside to take the order without washing hands or having a mint. Will not be going back I'm afraid.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing