We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lively place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of T J Carney's

T J Carney's
Ranked #93 of 241 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lively place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had a meal here and enjoyed the food we ordered, it was fresh and well cooked! They had a band playing so we stayed for Irish coffees and even had a couple of dances!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SHEILAEILEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    97
    63
    30
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Food has improved in the last few months since they have new cook that is excellent. Keep up the great work.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Corned Beef!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband had the corned beef and cabbage meal, which was good, but not as good as homemade. I had the Irish Reuban, which was just outstanding. Cute place. Sit by the window and watch the activity on Venice Ave. We visited in the afternoon, but I bet it's a lot of fun in the evening.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steph994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
137 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Blah.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stopped here to eat and catch an NBA Finals game. However, the lame atmosphere, uninteresting menu choices and poor quality of our drinks convinced us to take our business elsewhere. Our server was a nice enough guy.
We ended up eating down the street at Made In Italy, and we were glad we did. Don't let the unimaginative name fool you. The food and service were very good and authentic.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Redbirds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

we have eaten there several times , very good chowder on fridays , very good fish and chips , there french fries are exceptional , every dish was very good , during snow bird season its best to sit outside , they have music and they do the dance of the living dead. ( a very older crowd )

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonyappco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T J Carney's also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to T J Carney's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing