We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Go Back & See Ya Sometime”

Bogey's Restaurant & Sports Pub
Ranked #60 of 244 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Description: For over seventeen years, Bogey's Restaurant and Sports Pub has served the Venice & Bradenton, FL, community with the best food and drink available. Our restaurant prides itself on being the place to go to enjoy a sports game, boasting 34 Flatscreen TVs, with every booth having its own flat screen television. We also offer two large projection TVs for easy viewing. At Bogey's, we offer homemade, weekly specials that bring people in from around the area due to the high quality service and amazing taste. If you are looking for wings, burgers, or just a cold beer after a long day, we have you covered with the best food and drink around.
Cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Would Go Back & See Ya Sometime”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a busy Sports bar/eatery. Our burgers were excellent in size & taste. I also ordered the sweet potato fries (very good).It is a little noisy but you an carry on a conversation without difficulty. Quick turnover & excellent service. Also free drink refills (non alcoholic)
Would definitely return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank penysfrmhvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    86
    41
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Fun sports bar! Food was average. Staff were very attentive. Some diners were very loud....too loud as they reacted to the basketball on TV. We understand it is a sports bar but these people did get carried away making it a bit unpleasant for others.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Freddonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great sports bar”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Went for hamburgers based on positive ratings. It didn't disappoint . We both got hamburgers with cheeses, grilled onions, mushrooms and bacon. There was enough bacon for a BLT! Burgers were great and deserves a high rating. This is now our favorite burger place!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good beer and a great Italian comb(warm)”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Lunch with brother-in-law and neighbor was a real treat. I always get the Italian combo which they will gladly heat up for you. Excellant fries and COLD beer. Service is very good and the many TVs helps with those times of no conversion. (Hint) if not coming from the island, take the driveway from 41 bypass south of SPLASH (southwest corner of Venice ave. and 41 bypass) . It's worth the errort.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlieShilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Sports Pug in Venice!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Went there with my daughter and had a great time with great food. Atmosphere was great. Good times! Wings were good with fries and drinks good also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bogey's Restaurant & Sports Pub also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bogey's Restaurant & Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing