We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great plance for lunch”
Review of Cafe Venice

Cafe Venice
Ranked #20 of 252 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $33
Cuisines: Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are an intimate bistro style restaurant located in the Historic District of Downtown Venice. Our Menu is Continental with a French and Polynesian flair. Don't let the name fool you-this is not an Italian restaurant. Walk or Bike to local shops and beaches and parks. Outside dining is available. Reservations accepted and walk ins welcome. Separate Lunch and Dinner Menu. Casual Fine Dining and Wine Bar (we do offer a full bar). We are very close to Venice Little Theatre now known as Venice Theatre. We are happy to accommodate all Theatre diners. Restaurant and full service catering are available. Lunch 11:30-3:00 (Mon - Sat),Dinner open at 5 (Mon - Sat),Sunday hours are dinner only (SEASONALLY)-call for availability. We serve a smaller menu between 3pm and 5pm outside or at the bar as well.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stopped there for lunch during a steet fair. The food was delicious and our waitress was friendly and effective.

Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kay k, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Venice, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Well Thanks for stopping by and we're glad you have found us...make sure and introduce yourself next time you're in for lunch-and don't forget to sign up for our Local Lunch Bunch (special offers that we do over the summer months)...Hopefully you'll be able to check us out for dinner too!

Looking forward to meeting you on your next visit with us..
Cheers!
Michelle L-PR/Catering/Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 395 of 634 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

Staff were very attentive and friendly. Lunch time menu had something for everyone to enjoy.
Atmosphere was great. Just what you need to chill out and watch the world go by.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kay k, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Venice, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are lucky to have such friendly staff (we are all like family here), and are delighted that you enjoyed your lunch our quaint atmosphere. We hope to see you on your next visit to Venice..and thanks again for taking the time to review us-we love to hear your thoughts!
Cheers,
Michelle L-PR/Catering/Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Food is excellent, service is great, and I love the people. Food comes out fast and it tastes great. I ordered the chicken BLT with Caesar salad and it was top notch. Try it out! Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cclauss777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kay k, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe Venice, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you, kindly for your review! MMMM...our chicken BLT is delicious with the sweet chili mayo. It is always the buss staff's favorite lunch too! Come back and try a Chicken Caprese sandwich made with Pesto. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Love Cafe Venice! One of my favorite restaurants :) Great food, great people, It feels like you are at a family members house. My mom and I go to Cafe Venice every time we go out for lunch or Dinner. We even go for holidays and birthdays :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ladyjanelilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kay k, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe Venice, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Aw! Thanks for the lovely review! You are making us blush! We try very hard to make our restaurant feel like home to our guests. We love to make everyone's celebrations special. It makes it all worth it for us! See you soon! Check us out on Facebook for updates and specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Staff friendly, restaurant clean. Food is amazing and it is always prepared the same way every time you visit. Never not satisfied. Love Love this place.

Thank tlzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kay k, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Venice, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thanks for your nice words! Hope to meet you on your next visit...do say hello and introduce yourself!

Cheers,
Michelle L-PR/Catering/Event

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Venice also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cafe Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing