We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crow's Nest Marina Restaurant & Tavern

Crow's Nest Marina Restaurant & Tavern
Ranked #11 of 240 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Venice's Waterfront Landmark since 1976. We focus on fresh, creatively-prepared seafood, hand-cut steaks and chops and our award-winning wine list of over 1200 selections. Serving lunch and dinner Monday-Saturday. Sunday Brunch 10am-2pm. Tavern open everyday, all day with casual menu.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I had heard the food here was very good, and I was not disappointed. Went for my birthday dinner. The Lobster Bisque was fantastic, the best I have had anywhere. Great view of the water and boats, excellent service and fantastic food. Will definitely be back again. Bonus - got to watch a couple of dolphins in the water.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    789
    482
    167
    63
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great quality food, the key lime pie is the best we have had anywhere!!! Little bit on the pricey side but worth it. Must go upstairs downstairs has a different menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 28funtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Always great food and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We started coming here for lunch with our realtor after we viewed homes. She worked hard for us, so we took her to lunch. Now we stop by for special times. The wait staff is excellent- professional and right on top of the service. The chef is excellent. My favorite lunch was when they were serving craft beer flights. I wish I knew when their next beer flight special was coming up!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Restaurant was recommended for the food and view. The waterfront view was beautiful! Service was excellent! Food was warm and tasteless. We felt like it was pre-made and warmed up like fast food. Our entrees were the The Crow’s Nest Bouillabaisse and Grouper 'Key Largo'. The shell fish (skimpy) was very chewy and the grouper was very dry. Our food order was placed and we received our entrees in 8 minutes. Our bill with tip $100.(Pricey for tasteless food.) The rating for 3 stars is based on the view, service, bread and two cocktails.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nmg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Waterfront restaurant with beautiful view and excellent food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Upstairs at the Crow's Nest is a great restaurant for dinner, beautiful sunset, and pleasant atmosphere. They have recently added an outside patio area, perfect for sunsets and cocktails. The food is the best in Venice, and wait staff excellent. Check it out when you come to Venice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crow's Nest Marina Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Crow's Nest Marina Restaurant & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing