We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special occasion head to the Crow's Nest”

Crow's Nest Marina Restaurant & Tavern
Ranked #10 of 244 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Venice's Waterfront Landmark since 1976. We focus on fresh, creatively-prepared seafood, hand-cut steaks and chops and our award-winning wine list. Serving lunch and dinner Monday-Saturday and dinner all day on Sunday. Tavern open every day with casual pub menu.
Venice, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Special occasion head to the Crow's Nest”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The first level is a pub were boaters and others can have a waterfront casual dinner and drink. The upstairs dining has a view of the Getty and a fine dining experience. I love the Bouillabase.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    870
    525
    181
    66
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New YOrk city
2 reviews
“good food”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

never had a bad meal here--sometimes it can be a bit of a wait, so come early--there's a dance floor, too

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank redwolf99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbert, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Have eaten at this restaurant many times over many years, always good. Eating there in December has the advantage of getting a table by the window with nice view of the boats and water. Have a huge wine cellar and actually keep red wine at the proper, 50s, temperature unlike many restaurants who seem to store it next to the oven

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Special occasion place!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We went here for our anniversary. Food was excellent and the service was even better! Our waiter even fixed my baked potato! Best baked potato ever!! Authentic Key Lime pie! Wonderful location, especially at sunset.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jacky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Always A Pleasure Going to Crows Nest”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

It's truly my favorite restaurant in the Venice Area. Whether you eat in the bar area or dining room upstairs they have such a fresh diverse menu and great wine list. Friendly staff and fun the only downside it the wait depending on when you get there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crow's Nest Marina Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Crow's Nest Marina Restaurant & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing