We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good food”

Sharky's On The Pier
Ranked #23 of 242 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location, good food”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

The location on the pier in Venice is great. While there are some major renovations going on the restaurant is open. Come early because it does a brisk business. Our waitress was attentive and we were served quickly which is important with a youngster in the group. I felt the grouper was reasonable priced and the blackened seasoning was tasty if a bit mild. The fried scallops were large and not too heavily breaded. The seafood au gratin was good, as well, according to another member of the group. The coconut shrimp were very large and had good flavor. While we didn't Ryan it, they were having a lobster boil as well. It was reasonably priced. The wine list is adequate, if not large. The special rum drinks were popular as well. This spot is worth visiting again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    666
    860
    457
    188
    128
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Seafood!!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Lunch at Sharky's ... Super Grouper!! Reasonably priced for Florida. Super views! Super service. Both inside and outside seating.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueInVail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location not so great food and service.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Four of us stopped by for lunch. Found the food to be o.k but not great and our server really could not be bothered. The only saving grace is the location. Wouldn't bother again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EnglandMisty70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and service, but mediocre food”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We went here during the off season and sat outside. The view of the ocean and the pier was great, and the place, which was already well decorated, had even more decorations set up for Halloween. We were seated quickly and served quickly. The food wasn't worth the price, though. It was pretty bland, no matter what extra condiments were put on it. I would come here again, but not for the food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley
Level Contributor
257 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent outlook, fair price”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Not as busy in October as last time we were here in March. Very good food at fair prices and great views.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RandGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharky's On The Pier also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sharky's On The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing