We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and service”

Black Gold Coffee Roasters
Ranked #3 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great coffee and service”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

If you want a genuine great cup of coffee, this is a must. If you are driving on I-75 and pass by Venice, this is less than a mile from the exit.

Great variety and locally roasted.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ob205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    12
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best coffee and service”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Every year I visit Black Gold with my Mum (a resident) and enjoy excellent coffee, friendly service and really clean surroundings. I look forward to my trips and especially the Pumpkin Latte! Zucchini bread is also delicious!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruthiecullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee & Food”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Gary and his staff are professional and friendly. We try to go as often as we can and always buy their freshly roasted beans for home brewing. We have been customers for three years and are delighted that we have such a wonderful coffee house close to home. Their chocolate macaroons are to die for and their breakfast sandwiches are delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank agpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great local coffee shop”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nice selection of organic coffees and teas. The coffee doesn't have the burnt flavor that Starbucks sometimes has. You can buy whole beans or have them ground for your particular type of coffee maker. The staff are great; attentive and friendly. The breakfast and lunch selections are limited but nice, with fresh ingredients.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Great local coffee roaster with an excellent reputation among coffee lovers.
I enjoy the honey latte my boyfriend has ordered the various darker roasted coffees, both of us have been very pleased each time we've visited.
So much better quality than Starbucks & especially better than Dunkin' Donuts, you deserve to treat yourself to a really good, relaxing cup of coffee.
I'm hoping enough people in the community support this business, both the coffee and the service are top notch.
There are just a few muffins, scones & biscotti to go with your coffee, but are all recommended.
They also serve lunch as well as chocolates.
Try it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duke0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Gold Coffee Roasters also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Black Gold Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing