We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just not right”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #115 of 241 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just not right”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

slow service, breakfast meals not served as ordered, sausage way overdone. HAD TO GO AND ASK FOR SERVICE AS NO ONE CAME TO THE TABLE

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank HankVenice_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    33
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Don't do it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Nasty. I have an ability to eat anything but the Bob Evans pork chop dinner defeated me. It tasted so bad it defies description. Rest of the family fared little better. I'm told the breakfasts are better, I will never know.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lamxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The best crapes around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had an excellent experience unlike the previous reviewer. My wife says this Bob Evans makes the best crapes of any B.E. or any restaurant, bar none! I had a Framers omelet , which was very good and real rye toast, not "marble rye ' . The service was very good ,on Sunday morning, in fact when several people came in at once , the manager helped the wait staff. We will return for the crapes, kudos to the chef. PS- And we are not "regulars "

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raz7355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst breakfast ever! Service horrible.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I guess because we werent the "regulars", we got horrible, horrible service. Waited 15 minutes before being acknowledged at the table..waited 30 more minutes after ordering the food..cold, nasty food! We sat with empty cups the entire meal. Finally we asked another server for a refill. If you are under the age of 50, dont go here. You will be stared at and get horrible service!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing