We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit costly”

Hibachi Grill Buffet
Ranked #192 of 242 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Chinese, Korean
Description: Formerly the Marco Polo
Restaurant details
Description: Formerly the Marco Polo
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A bit costly”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The cost was almost double of what we usually pay for Asian buffets. Not a good variety to choose from. A less quality of foods.... overcooked ... not freshly cooked. Grill had limited items to choose from.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KlasikLadyBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    27
    23
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the Hibachi Grill”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Sushi, magnificent buffet & Hibachi!!! What more could someone ask for?

Food is hot and fresh and constantly rotated. Lunch buffet is excellent and other than a few seafood items is the same as the dinner buffet.

Come hungry!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
132 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I don't go to many buffets because I always eat too much and of all times to go to this one, it was Valentin's Day. It wasn't a place I would have picked out but they advertised having lobster and crabs so my brother thought it was worth a try. There was seven of us in our group.

We worried that they might run out of lobster so arrived early but it didn't matter. We never saw any part of a lobster while we were there and there was always a line waiting for crab which would run out with the first 3 or 4 people in line. It took several minutes before they would come with more.

Most of the other food was hot and prepared well but we would have gone someplace more special if we knew it was going to be just the usual buffet.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank VW1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We were supposed to meet friends here for lunch during the week, so I checked Trip Advisor first, and was almost ready to cancel due to some very negative and scary reviews. Since our friends had suggested the place, and had eaten there before, we decided to trust their judgement. Glad we did! The food choices were varied and plentiful, and the place was scrupulously clean, contrary to some reviews I had seen. Lunch was quite economical, less than $10 each including tip, and we had enough food to make dinner unnecessary.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Look Elsewhere”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We tried the Hibachi Grill in Venice, FL because we are fans of the Lynchburg, VA Hibachi Grill. This place does not compare at all, and we left disappointed. The food selections were not as extensive and most offerings appeared to have been there for hours. The cook-to-order option was better, but no one staffed it for quite some time. The waitress was pleasant and service was fine, but the food did not measure up to our expectations.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loves2travelandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Grill Buffet also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hibachi Grill Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing