We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD !”
Review of Shamrock Cafe

Shamrock Cafe
Ranked #120 of 242 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD !”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is a great local restaurant with great food !!! It is small but quaint and homey. The service is very good also. I love their Breakfasts but Lunch and Dinner are awesome also. Busy in the winter like anywhere else but worth the wait or enjoy no lines in the summer.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    59
    14
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in to try the Shamrock cuz the parking lot is always crowded. We came on Sunday (hard to find breakfast places on a Sunday in Venice). I had the waffle special...Delicious! My husband had the pancake with apples...Delicious also.
The service is above a 5...these people take pride in their work. A manager also checked on our table too. (That rarely happens anymore).
We loved the food, the service and the place. Winning combo!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Labedaelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We all loved our food here and the service from Sara(h?) was excellent! We were a little late for breakfast and she still accommodated us with a smile. We are also from the Boston area and appreciated feeling at home while we were away from home!

Helpful?
Thank paisley8387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So So”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The place is okay, the waitress we had was fun and good. I had a crab sandwich, the whole crab including the claws, just okay. I don't think it was the restaurant, I think it was my choice. I have had this before and recall not go good. Should have ordered the meatball sandwich or the burger.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlesalanlancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food/Live Music”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We ate at the Shamrock Café on a Saturday night in March, our first visit . This small space was packed with diners . A good thing we had a reservation! We were a party of 5 and were seated about 20 minutes past our reservation time, at a 4 person booth with a chair added at the end of the booth to accommodate our 5th person. Despite a less than stellar start, our evening improved with a great meal--,prime rib, salmon and a grilled chicken salad --all delicious! The servers, while very busy, were pleasant and efficient. The highlight of the evening was the Patsy Cline singer who was great, took requests and visited with the diners during her 'break'. A really enjoyable dining experience. We will return to the Shamrock Café on our next visit to Venice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shamrock Cafe also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Shamrock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing