We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Made In Italy

Made In Italy
Ranked #13 of 242 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come and Enjoy Fresh Authentic Italian Cuisine. We serve- Antipasti- Insalate- Zuppe- Pasta- Entrees, and Wood Oven Pizza. Now proudly serving fresh fruit martinis and specially crafted cocktails in our beautiful martini bar. Peppe and Alessandro are waiting for you!
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The atmosphere was wonderful! Loved the bar area! Didn't try the food, but my friends tell me it's wonderful as well!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    639
    267
    109
    40
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh & Tasty!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here in beautiful downtown Venice! Food tasted very fresh. They started us right away with some bread which was nice, because we were very hungry. They were accommodating to our 13 month old by having a high chair, which was nice. Server was very knowledgable about the menu & offered a few suggestions but wasn't pushy about any of the higher priced items. Nice atmosphere with indoor & outdoor seating. Authentic all around!

Helpful?
Thank jpd14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza - Italian style”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Have you ever had pizza by the yard. Well that's how they serve it in Made in Italy. Very interesting, and very good. Thin crust, wood burning ovens and any way you like it. It's We are from Pizza country, NJ, where you can find the best pizza places in the country. Certainly not the major chains, that is not authentic pizza, but the privately owned restaurants who know how to make pizza and usually with a wood burning oven. Made in Italy can rival any good NJ pizza restaurant. It's worth a try if you are in the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic! but...”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here while traveling through town. Our salads and the fresh warm bread were very tasty. We split the risotto special, which was absolutely delicious! Our server, Nadia, was top notch and so very friendly and accommodating.

I would have definitely given the restaurant 5 stars, except for two things. Unfortunately, the acoustics were bad, leading to a very loud dining experience. Also, the hostess was very unfriendly, bordering on rude. Upon entering, she gave us no greeting. When seating us, she put the menus down and just walked away. When I said thank you, she simply looked at me and walked away. However, all of this being said, I would definitely go back for the food and the great table service.

Helpful?
Thank kate-emily-r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't say enough - must see for yourself!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

As if the restaurant wasn't good enough... the addition of the bar next door has now made this our numero uno! From the owners to the wait staff, you are made to feel welcome and comfortable. The food is fresh, excellent, and always delicious! They offer anything from pizza to a full course meal... and the desserts? Save room! The martinis, made with fresh muddled fruit (no blenders in sight), are an experience well worth the visit alone. The ambiance, especially out back, is another unexpected treat. If you live in the area, you MUST go to Made In Italy - if you are visiting the area, you MUST go to Made In Italy!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Made In Italy also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Made In Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing