We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of Italy made in Venice”
Review of Made In Italy

Made In Italy
Ranked #14 of 244 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come and Enjoy Fresh Authentic Italian Cuisine. We serve- Antipasti- Insalate- Zuppe- Pasta- Entrees, and Wood Oven Pizza. Now proudly serving fresh fruit martinis and specially crafted cocktails in our beautiful martini bar. Peppe and Alessandro are waiting for you!
Venice, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A little bit of Italy made in Venice”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a wonderful dining experience for regulars and visitors. Made in Italy has a menu varied to appeal to your pickiest friends, and authentic enough to delight your friends seeking tasty, hearty, delicious Italian fare.

I was doing low-carb and that is easy to do with great appetizers like Italian meat and cheese platters. I had no problem sticking to my diet. Except I did sneak one little taste of my date's pizza. It was worth cheating for...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    271
    110
    41
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Enjoyable sidewalk experience”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We visited Venice on the way back from the dog beach. We were allowed to eat on the sidewalk with our well behaved lab under the table. Food was very good. Service excellent.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kathady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Has become my favorite!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I am a local here in Venice and eat out often. Taste of Italy has become my favorite Venice restaurant and I eat here at least three times a month. The staff is professional and friendly, the food is outstanding, and the atmosphere reminds me of being in an Italian trattoria. The new bar next door is a step up for our sleepy little village.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We moved to the area a year ago from Europe and were fortunate enough to find this restaurant on our first night out in Venice.
The ambiance, food, service and general experience have made this one of our favourite restaurants ever.
We always take friends and visiting family there and have never been disappointed.
So happy they have also opened the wonderful martini bar next door too!

Helpful?
Thank 2013Simone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Illinois
1 review
“Most Authentic Italian Food”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Made in Italy without a doubt has the best Italian food in the very competitive area it is in. atmosphere was superb the service was excellent, the whole experience was phenomenal and Made in Italy is definitely the most authentic Italian restaurant around

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hiero7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Made In Italy also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Made In Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing