We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want a taste of Italy without the grueling plane ride?”
Review of Made In Italy

Made In Italy
Ranked #14 of 243 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come and Enjoy Fresh Authentic Italian Cuisine. We serve- Antipasti- Insalate- Zuppe- Pasta- Entrees, and Wood Oven Pizza. Now proudly serving fresh fruit martinis and specially crafted cocktails in our beautiful martini bar. Peppe and Alessandro are waiting for you!
Allentown, Pa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Want a taste of Italy without the grueling plane ride?”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We dropped in here for a pizza and were simply amazed...from the owner greeting everyone like family, to the first rate servers and of course...the food! We arrived around 6pm on a Sunday evening and scored a nice table for two outside, so we were able to enjoy a beautiful street scene and pick up on how well the owner and staff truly care about their customers. We started out thinking we just wanted a pizza, but ended up having the whole experience...great thin crust pizza from the wood fired oven, a terrific house salad for two with fresh shaved parmesean to one of the best tiaramisus outside of Milan and followed with nice espressos. All at prices that make sense! Well done everyone!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank krdjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    633
    263
    109
    40
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Busy place with a lot of energy. Food was very good, service was excellent. We had roasted veggie antipasto, pizza, risotto. Reasonable wine list. Will definitely go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank jrj34292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
128 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Burnt sauce”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I really wanted to like this place but had to tell the truth. To be honest, since I have been going to Italy every year I have been called a food snob. Either that or my standards have become a lot higher. I pasted by this restaurant one evening and to my surprise all the waiters we speaking Italian, even the customers. We decided to stay for dinner so we sat down and ordered a glass of wine. They were very pleasant and brought us some real good home made Italian bread. Now I am getting excited and expect an awesome meal. We were talked into their special, home made pasta with meats and their home made sauce. Well the meal was almost uneatable. The sauce was burnt or something. I was heart broken. All other customers were chowing down like that was their first ever Italian meal. I don't get it. Boy, if those people ever tasted a meal from Italy they would die. Sorry guys.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Renato7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food with fantastic servers”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I stopped in for a late lunch and picked this place based on the reviews. We were not disappointed! The minestrone soup was the best I've ever had - made with very fresh vegetables. My husband's caesar salad was better than average. I don't think you could go wrong with any of the woodfired pizzas. We split one with sausage, tomatoes, mozzarella, mushrooms, and truffle oil. The servers were knowledgable, timely, and made great recommendations.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PharmTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Forget the Pasta Special”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a meal at this restaurant last night and the special past dish was a big mistake. The waiter told us that this was so good that we would think that this dish was so good that we would never forget it for the rest of our life.The dish was served cold so we sent back to the kitchen and they warmed it up and it was just Ok. Then my wife was sick from the meal. I was lucky with the veal dish which was nice.She will never forget the dish so be careful.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Made In Italy also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Made In Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing