We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced Pizza Parlor”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Made In Italy

Made In Italy
Ranked #14 of 241 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come and Enjoy Fresh Authentic Italian Cuisine. We serve- Antipasti- Insalate- Zuppe- Pasta- Entrees, and Wood Oven Pizza. Now proudly serving fresh fruit martinis and specially crafted cocktails in our beautiful martini bar. Peppe and Alessandro are waiting for you!
Venice, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overpriced Pizza Parlor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

10 diners agreed: Awful food - no taste no flavor. Tough calimare, no spices on food, no dressing on salads. Only pizza was good. Asked for reservations to have dessert before theater. Then no time for dessert. 2nd time there, yuck. Why are people impressed. Italian food in the South is a moving target, and this place was one of the worst!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GNTinaToots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    261
    109
    40
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“MORE THAN JUST FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

went on a friday niight
people watching was great
food was superb and not just the usual items
well prepared,well presented,excellent ingredients
fascinating vibe,italian atmosphere
they really try and show their appreciation
hard to explain,have to experience it

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank molllly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great addition to the blvd.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Excellent restaurant with an intimate setting and a wood fired oven. The pizza here is incredible. the ingredients are fresh and the crust is literally paper thin. This restaurant is a locally owned by geniune italian people that really know how to cook. We liked it so much that we returned for lunch again during our stay and were equally impressed. Had the focaccia chicken sandwich and it was very flavorful and large. Expect to take some leftovers home from here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TNT1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza I have had in Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The basis of any good pizza is the crust. They had a great selection of pizza and we had a great time. The service was excellent. They use high quality ingredients on an excellent crust and cook it quickly in a brick oven. This is what makes an otherwise pizza great. Wine is expensive and beer is reasonable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadHogCharlestonSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I know many people come for the pizza and we gave this some thought as mouthwatering pizzas were carried by us while we perused the menu. I had read up on the most highly rated Venice restaurants and this place was #2. There were 4 of us and we were looking a for a great Italian meal out and were famished when we arrived. We ended up getting some pasta dishes, seafood and steak along with bruschetta and calamari to start and it was a true feast. The food was fantastic as was the wine and service. Our small table of four was easily there for over 2.5 hours...we just didn't want the night to end!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andreaharding6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Made In Italy also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Made In Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing