We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reservations helpful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #31 of 240 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Reservations helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Fried calamari appetizer was very tasty but, a bit on the small portion size for the $. Planked grilled salmon was excellent with tasty potatoes and fresh veggies. Steak cooked as requested with scallops (a few) were very good. Key lime pie ....the best I've ever had!. Told our waitress it was my husbands birthday and she bought a complimentary plate of chocolate covered strawberries that were very fresh. We have been here 4 times and one should make reservations on weekend nights.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    126
    58
    43
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We are seafood lovers and finally found this amazing spot to eat in Venice, Florida. We are planning to eat there again tonight. The Singapore Calamari was absolutely delicious. It was cooked properly and the dipping sauce is great! I had the Imperial Longfin which was delicious and they were very generous with their shrimp, scallops, crab meat. The fish burger is an excellent choice as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fred4408689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Thank you Nathan and Tara”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This is my mothers FAVORITE place to eat. So much so that im almost getting sick of it, but she buys so I fly. Always good service, and very friendly staff. Wednesday nights are wayyyyy to crowded due to Bang Bang shrimp special. Tonight I completely forgot about the special and went. Dinner took almost an hour to het to us. We knew they were busy, so we were patient. Our server realized how long we were waiting and sent Tara the manager over to speak to us. She was very nice, comped some things off the bill and went way above and beyond. Nathan was wonderfull also. He took great care of us although busy, he was on the ball. The people next to us ran him like crazy and he took it all with a polite smile.
Great job! Thanks for being so nice!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chumley621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A place you can't wait to go back to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We really loved the food . We had tha Bang Bang Shrimp, homemade chips and Ahi Tuna. Our bartender Jackie was outstanding. If you are in the area, make this a stop.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not bad for a people meat market”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

All the working stiff leave their offices at the same time and seem to arrive at the Bonefish Grill just in time to make the ambiance feel like a rat race. It was dark enough to make it difficult to find our friends who were already seated and after stepping on a few toes and irritating a few old ladies, we finally ended up at the right table with the people we originally intended to see. The Guiness was overpriced but the waitress was great, she had a sense of humor and kept the service going at a good pace, The kids delivering the food to the table had obviously not heard what she had said and it took a while to get the right food in front of the right people. The food was tasty and well portioned but the number of calories that rode upon it was enough to make weight watchers scream in horror...Only if they could be heard above the general rumbling noise that reigned king in the restaurant. You know, the kind of noise that makes you lose everything that is said further than two feet from your face...Regardless of the little inconveniences of life and the same ones that I have accustomed myself to suffer when going to any of the Bonefish Grills in my area, the food was good, the service great, the decor adequate and even the rain stopped long enough to allow us to make it back to our cars in the crowded parking lot without getting drenched. Overall a good evening with friends and expensive enough not to do it too often. Until next year...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing