We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not bad.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Venice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Venice
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Madison, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not bad.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The motel room was small, but clean. The only problem was the towels and cloths in the bathroom. The bath towels and cloths were like sand paper, very unpleasant. The staff was very nice and the room was cheaply priced. There was no shampoo in the bathroom, just two little soaps. If your on a budget it`s not bad, just bring your own towels.

Room Tip: There all about the same, just bring your own towels and shampoo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    20
    14
    24
See reviews for
21
27
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Same as title. I am leaving a day early.My poor wife and I had the pleasure of waking up in room 121 to bed bugs crawling on us. Now we are leaving going home early my wife and I are wondering how many of the pest we took with us!!! There were also two couples arguing drunk at the pool Friday night when we came in. My wife took three days of work off without pay to go share some quality time together. And we get bedbugs and oh our toilet began leaking too along with barely any water pressure in our shower. Bad stay to say the least.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jimchristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Venice hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

The hotel itself is a little less desireable and could really use an upgrade, like; flat screen tv's new bed linen/comforters, carpet, etc. BUT because the staff is absolutely AMAZING I could not give them anything other then a GREAT review. These people went above and beyond to make sure you were happy and everything was as great as it could be with what they have to offer. Thank you to everyone who worked there, the relief manager who was working that property during our stay was FABULOUS!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have stayed at this motel for the past two weeks, have vacationed here the past 4 years. Very affordable for this area. As soon a we checked in and went to our room, we received a call from the manager asking if the room was ok or if we needed anything, or if we did to please call the office and they would send it to us. This is a very pet friendly place it seems all employees have dog treats on them. Taking your dog for a walk is a pleasure here. The room is smaller the only negative thing about this place. The pool is exceptiunaly well taken care of. Housekeeping does an exceptiinal job at keeping the room clean. Maintenance does an outstanding job on the outside, considering the age of the property. i have been told this motel is about to get a total renovation. We can't wait to return next year. I have stayed at many upscale hotels on business in the past, and they could take lessons from this staff.

Room Tip: We enjoy the pool side of the motel, have stayed in the front this year, just hear a little noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeffery P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights, the room was designated non-smoking. We could tell that by the ashtray that was turned over which had a no smoking decal! The annoying leftover smoke odor was faint and really wasn't a problem as we were only in the room to sleep and bath. Overall, the room was very clean and the location was very convenient to the center of Venice and the beaches as long as you had a car.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Leftylouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed here as most places were expensive or sold out on night I was looking for hotel. This hotel is basic but had no problems with noise or location. It was a good deal and front desk was friendly. They should supply playpen or cribs for babies though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

we checked into the motel 6 venice this past weekend for a close by getaway I had mixed emotions because of all the negative reviews but what we found out was there were no potholes in the parking lot but there was one on the entrance rd yes the rooms were tiny even by motel 6 standards we had asked for a non smoking room but wound up with a smoking room on the first floor but the smoke smell was very minor and taken care of with fabreeze the room was tiny and basic 2 queen beds that showed there age and sagged a little but not bad we slept good the bath room was decent sized and very clean the shower was a circular shower not spacious but manageable and im a big guy they had the basic motel 6 style furniture a combo desk chair which held the 19 inch old school motel 6 tv but the tv worked well and had many channels including hbo and espn but the big plus was the heated pool which felt like a big bathtub very comfortable although it showed its age probably need to be resurfaced cosmetically but the heated pool was very welcome as it can be very hard to find an affordable hotel and that allows pets especially in this area of florida in the spring its the only motel 6 with a heated pool in florida I think and first motel 6 ive stayed at in many years with a heated pool the area around the hotel seems to be safe I did not see any bums or vagrants or other undesirables hanging around there is a combo liquor/conveniance store/carwash and a pizza hut next door and several fast food places and a supermarket within 3 blocks its only about 3 miles or so to venice beach areas with free parking so to sum it up its basic and affordable not fancy if your expecting the Hilton or Marriott you probably will be disappointed but for 68.39 a night on a spring weekend in venice its a good deal for example the cheapest other chain hotel in the area was the ramada for 169.95 plus tax so if you can afford the Marriott or ritz carlton go for it if your looking for a basic affordable pet friendly option in venice its motel 6

Room Tip: it seems like most non smoking rooms are on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigmikeydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
1.1 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
2.0 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Venice

Property: Motel 6 Venice
Address: 281 Venice Bypass North, I-75S at Exit #36, I-75N at Exit #35, Venice, FL 34292
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Venice 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Venice FL is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit the public beach just 2 miles away. Relax in our outdoor heated pool, enjoy our coin laundry facility and enjoy WiFi, available in all modern guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Venice Hotel Venice
Motel Six Venice
Venice Motel Six
Venice Motel 6
Motel 6 Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing