We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast, Great Price”
Review of Peach's Restaurant

Peach's Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 243 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Endwell, New York
Level Contributor
143 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, Great Price”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was our first trip to Peach's in Venice. They have other restaurants further north on the Gulf Coast, including Sarasota and Bradenton. Very popular place, and crowded during the tourist season. We visited on a Monday morning at 10am and it was full, but we were seated quickly. Counter service is available if you don't want to wait for a table. Casual atmosphere. Excellent breakfast. Reasonable prices. I like that you can select from one, two or three pancakes. Lots of choices for people watching carbs or calories. Very happy to see skim milk (fat free milk) on the menu, as many places don't have it. Food comes out quickly, is piping hot and looks appetizing. We had the Greek omelet and the berry french toast. Fresh blueberries and strawberries on the french toast, and delicious feta cheese and spinach in the Greek omelet. Service is friendly and helpful. We loved everything about our meal, and we will return soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    34
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
1 review
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Accommodating, cute little breakfast place. Their food is fantastic and their servers are like family.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I went with my mom and sister for a Sunday breakfast. The food was delicious, service excellent. And as we were leaving, there was a long line outside. Seems everyone knows about Peaches!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfy Cozy”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great for kids! Cozy place to enjoy simplicity! Fun Community feel~
Our son loves the chocolate chip pancakes~! Wonderful kids menu~
Special Peach Cobbler ~Yummy! Comes in a Mason jar~Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paula t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly staff--Homestyle food”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My elderly parents favorite place to eat. The staff are very friendly and personable, the service is good and the food is delicious, but not fancy. A good place to take your family for breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FunPrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peach's Restaurant also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Peach's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing