We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner”

Cedar Reef Fish Camp
Ranked #33 of 260 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

After a very busy day visiting relatives in North Port, it was time to have a nice dinner. Cedar Reef Fish Camp has never let us down and often exceeds our expectation. Starting off with delicious homemade rolls gets the night started. The bride opted for the nightly special of Fish and Chips for the unbelievable price of $7.99, a extra large piece of fresh pollock with fries. I decided, with the assistance of our wonderful server, to order Blackened Grouper with cheesy grits, at $13.99 a steal. Fresh, flaky fresh grouper on delicious creamy and cheesy grits. WOW. I believe this is the most reliable seafood restaurant in the Venice/ North Port area. Just wonderful service and meal.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank QuakerMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 593 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Wow! Really friendly place, relaxed atmosphere and very tasty, freshly prepared food.
A great selection to suit any budget, daily specials and a long happy hour.
The chef is the owner and he pours all his passion for great food into a varied menu of top quality, good value for money options which should be able to please 99% of anyone out there!
We will definitely be going back to sample more delights from the menu as there were too many interesting option s to try everything in just one visit!
Amazing food, great atmosphere and value for money.
We're so glad we tried it!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank dslzaguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Fresh caught seafood was the draw for us. I treated my family to this dining experience and am very happy we did. It also came highly recommended. Service, food, and pricing is outstanding. After having a discussion with the owner, he suggested if and when we were in the area again to call ahead with special requests, and he would do his best to accommodate. I will definitely return on my next visit to FL.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Goldenhaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Stopped for lunch with the family and had wonderful lobster roll, gator bites, fish tacos and shrimp. The gator chowder was okay, but the service was outstanding

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Steven_D_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

We just left Cedar Reef ... stuffed and satisfied! We started with raw oysters - AMAZING - some of the best we’ve had while visiting Florida. Main courses of grouper tacos and blackened diver scallops which were each cooked to perfection and delicious. Don’t even get us started on dessert... Wow!! Key Lime Creme Brûlée and chocolate brownie... Yum!!
In addition to great food the service was too-notch. Jill was super friendly and super helpful - we really couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
Well done, Dean & team!!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank jillg825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar Reef Fish Camp also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cedar Reef Fish Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing