We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome....”

Cedar Reef Fish Camp
Ranked #22 of 243 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mills River, North Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Awesome....”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stopped in for lunch today. I ordered the cedar plank salmon, which was one of the specials. It came with rice and broccoli and I added a house salad. My waitress was very nice, friendly and attentive. Everything was excellent and the price was very competitive. Great place, highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grhagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    159
    50
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food, overextended staff”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our food was wonderful - definitely better than what you would expect from its location and look. However, there were far too many people for the staff and we had some service issues. We ended up getting comped a dessert on the server's initiative. We would go back though - the food was worth it. It's decidedly casual so it's a good choice if you want great seafood and your kids are loud.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MotleyCrew4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Seafood, Great Price”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were recently introduced to this little gem by a friend of ours in Vencie. What a delight! Two of us had the fish and chips special, which was delicious and the third person in our party had the haddock, blackened. The haddock was also excellent. Our server, Chad, was attentive and helped us with oth food and wine selection.
For the food and price, we would recommend this restaurant to anyone in Venice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb6827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellant!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We went after reading review on this site. We called ahead to put our name on the list for as they do not take reservations on a friday night. We checked in and were seated right away. Wow!..This is a small restaurant in a strip mall by a Publix....There is seating outside and we saw a couple eating with their dog at their side... nice. The menu is large to say the least. Friday night special is $10 bottle of wine... wasn't bad. We saved money there! I had the grouper from the grill which was served with some nicely flavored carribean rice and broccoli, My husband had one of the specials which was shrimp over pasta in a basil cream sauce with tenderloin bites. We both enjoyed our dinners. They served some biscuits that were very flavorful before dinner. All in all this was a great inexpensive meal. We will be back. Place is busy and a bit noisy, but well worth it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoAnne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
123 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“More Great Seafood in a strip mall - Really ? Yes !!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

It's hard to believe, but in a little strip mall is a great Seafood restaurant. We've eaten here several times and have been pleased almost every time (one time my wife had the Prime Rib - and wasn't very happy). As I told her, if you're at a seafood place - eat seafood.

Anyway, they have terrific nightly specials. I've had the crab cakes, redfish and seabass. All were very good and the wait staff has been very helpful. My only suggestion would be that they need a bigger space - because it is often very crowded for dinner... They have an outstanding beer selection as well. If your around the Venice area and are in the mood for seafood - give this place a try - I certainly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cobbikaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar Reef Fish Camp also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cedar Reef Fish Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing