We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Makes me smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brohard Paw Park

Brohard Paw Park
Ranked #5 of 58 things to do in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Venice
Level Contributor
176 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Makes me smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We own two fur children. This is a great place for families with pups. It is fun to watch the fur children run and play in the sand and surf.

Helpful?
2 Thank Venice245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    70
    13
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Greyt First Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

My Greyhound had her first "beach" experience here and she was so excited she didn't know what to do first! Found out that she does not know what to do in the water, but we'll get her to swim the next time! Nice, clean, good people, so far.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Narfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
311 reviews
138 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Beauty on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Beautiful beach and not overcrowded. Plenty of picnic areas and parking. Restrooms and entire area were very clean.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AineFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean dog park with dog beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have a small mixed breed dog and bring her on all our vacations. We love to come here where she can run around and the park is extremely clean and we like they have part of the dog park fenced off for small dogs! The dog beach is so nice, (even though our dog doesn't like the water). It is fun to be able to take your dog to the beach!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carriemcatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great option for those traveling with dogs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I agree with previous reviewers that its the owners, not the dogs. But when I was here at this beach for 5 days, I only saw 1 case of an owner who didn't pick up after their pets. Granted there were others who let their dog run free without any instruction whatsoever, but still....this beach is a gem for those of us who want to travel with their dogs. The beach is nice, and yes a bit short, but the ocean is warm and inviting, sand soft. We settled in with our umbrellas and relaxed quite well here. On the way out, we stopped in the dog park and rinsed our pooch off before getting home. We'll definitely be back if/when we come visit with our dog again!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank piccolascimmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brohard Paw Park also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Brohard Paw Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing