We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachside in Venice, well priced.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beachcomber In Venice
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beachside in Venice, well priced.”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

A very nice place to stay, and April economical. Two story building, I was on second floor. Ground floor rooms are in high demand. Well furnished units with everything necessary for relaxing and cooking a lot or not at all. Four grills were available outside. I stayed in two different studio units because of scheduling, and liked #19 better because the bed was more comfortable. Both had pull-down beds and plenty of pillows and blankets. Ask about bed quality if you are picky, Maureen knows. Air conditioning was powerful. Lots of repeat customers, looked perfect for kids too. I preferred the ocean to the pool, the water was perfect. Washer/dryer available. There are some good restaurants in town, and supermarkets are nearby. Reliable wifi. Friendly people, and a very relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: reserve well in advance, inquire about units you are considering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank crumpet212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We stayed here over Thanksgiving. This place has a great location on the resilient Gulf of Mexico close to the charming shops of Venice. It is like a tropical paradise being on the beach and water. The heated pool is excellent for those that don't swim in the ocean. I found beautiful shells and even a couple tiger sharks teeth. If you want a quiet, and relaxed place to stay to detox from the hustle and bustle of work/home life you have found it at the Beachcomber. You can really enjoy a more nature like setting, we even saw a tortoise... I will take this any day over a fancy high rise condo! And the water is such a beautiful azul, it looks like layers of light blues in between the strips of sandbars.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank bekindtonature12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed at the Beachcomber for Thanksgiving 2010. We rented a one bedroom which was big enough to accomodate my husband and I as well as our three children. We were also able to use the BBQ grill by the pool to host a little family gathering. We loved the shuffle board, the pool, and of course the beach. Our room was very clean. The kitchen was well equipped. In the lobby, we found movies and games to take back to our room. The prices are fair no matter what time of year ! We have researched other hotels and the Beachcomber always has lower prices. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is accomodating to all ages. Cant wait to go back there again !!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a beach view. If you can, rent one of the three bedrooms. They have a wrap aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kilos2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the Beachcomber for three nights and had a great time. It's right on the beach and has a pool too. There is a tiki hut for fish cleaning and for grilling, games and movies to borrow, and laundry facilities. We had an efficiency apartment with a kitchen and two murphy beds. You can go to their website and see pictures of the apartments; each one is different. There was an extended family staying there at the same time; grandparents, children and grandchildren were in several apartments and seemed to be having a great time with enough privacy and yet enough common time in the pool or the common areas. Wifi availability was appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank lrmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.0 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,208 reviews
2.9 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
273 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
149 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
2.0 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber In Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber In Venice

Property: Beachcomber In Venice
Address: 720 Golden Beach Blvd, Venice, FL 34285-3244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico with gorgeous Gulf views! Walk for miles on pristine beaches from our private beach access, enjoy spectacular sunsets, fish from the shore or nearby pier, snorkel for shells or dive for shark teeth. Once you discover the Beachcomber in Venice, you'll keep coming back as over 60% of our guests do. Amenities include Heated Pool, Free Wi-Fi, Full Kitchen Facilities in All Units, Shuffleboard, Tiki Hut with Picnic Table, Barbecue Grills, Lobby/Lounge, Private Phone in Each Unit, Housekeeping with Linens & Towels Furnished and Laundry Facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beachcomber In Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing