We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite!!”
Review of Mama Maria's

Mama Maria's
Ranked #66 of 244 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Venice, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Our favorite!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The best pizza in sarasota county!!! Eggplant parm is amazing! Try it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    38
    5
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We did as take out so can't speak to service really but this is good pizza with excellent crust and our salads were super fresh. Have tried other pizza places in area and this is best take out so far.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank withanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Steak & Cheese anywhere!”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Just got back from lunch. Steak & Cheese toasted with hots on the side, just like I got yesterday...... Fantastic!
Try it, you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bugsyboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best pizza so far in Venice”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

. We've had a couple of takeout pizzas in the last couple of years at parties from Mama Maria's, so when we were in the mood for pizza, we thought we'd drive down, sit down and eat a pizza. We have been loooking for a "go to" place for pizza. The owners are from our home state of Mass, so we figured it would be what we are used to. We ordered a meatball and mushroom pizza. It didn't disappoint. I don't think I would get the meatball again (I prefer veggie only) but my husband liked it. The crust and thickness is excellent, sauce good and plenty of cheese.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeverlyMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best Pizza in Venice”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I been been going here for years. I am from NYC and grew up on pizza. Mama Maria's has the best pizza in Venice in my opinion. Also I love their chicken parm heros (subs for you non new yorkers) There is a reason this place is always busy, fair price great food.....forgetaboutit !!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank capthookny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Maria's also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mama Maria's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing