We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food As Always - Service... Not So Much”

BrewBurger's Pub and Grill
Ranked #13 of 243 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Voted Venice's Best Burger, Best New Restaurant and Coldest Beer Finalist Fantastic Food & Friendly Service, from our Family to Yours.
Nokomis, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Food As Always - Service... Not So Much”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have eaten at this little restaurant/grill (converted Waffle House) a number of times and agree with many others that the burgers are outstanding. Typically the service is great, but this time our server seemed very distracted - barely communicating with us - not checking in with us regarding whether everything was good - and clearly "rushing" between her tables. A few others observations/comments... there is a fairly new expanded menu - although still primarily sandwiches. One thing that did not change with the menu revision... the extreme additional charges for dish modifications/additions. Example... it cost $.75 for some grilled onions (to replace the raw onions) on my cheeseburger. When you are already paying $8+ for a simple burger in an absolutely "NO-ATMOSPHERE burger joint", the up-pricing is not what I would do if I were the owners... but they are always busy, so I feel like they "get away with" this. Will we come back? - absolutely... because it really is a wonderful burger. But, we will definitely wait for their every-so-often coupons (buy 1 entrée/get a 2nd 50% off) to help pay for the up-price!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobetteMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    167
    55
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
132 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good burger!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I plan on at least one meal here when we visit family in Venice for the weekend. The place is run by a couple who care. The high quality burgers and perfectly chilled beer make for a great visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lucky Find”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Cold beer, great service, outstanding burgers!

While vacationing in Venice, Florida and after a long day at the beach, my family and I stumbled upon this burger haven and absolutely fell in love with the cuisine. Just burgers, right? Well, it hit the spot. Very tasty and affordable. Next time we are in Venice we will definitely stop again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rusty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stopped by for lunch while driving on I75. I ordered a BasaFish Po Boy and it was moist and delicious. My daughter had a BLT and enjoyed it. Staff was friendly and knowledgable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SanibelFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Will be a regular for us now!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We are Venice locals and finally decided to try Brewburgers from a friends recommendation and we were not disappointed! The staff/family was so friendly and helpful and everything we ordered was great - piping hot to our table and fresh. My husband was impressed with the number of draft lines and raved about the collosal burger, especially the beer cheese! I loved the patty melt and sweet potatoes and my son is still talking about the breakfast burger combo and what a creative burger it was! Def winner for Venice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tlhighfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BrewBurger's Pub and Grill also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to BrewBurger's Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing