We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wish there was an Oza Inn everywhere I traveled!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunshine Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunshine Motel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Gulfport, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I wish there was an Oza Inn everywhere I traveled!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

I found it here on TripAdvisor and was just delighted! I was a woman traveling alone and stayed for a couple of nights last week while passing through Venice and couldn't have been more pleased. I felt totally safe and secure, and especially enjoyed their boutique hotel decor. It's a great location, great price and immaculate. The owners are extremely pleasant and accommodating and on site from morning until well into the evening, working very hard to make everything just right for everyone...and they do. I will definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to all.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    48
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
57
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Great Place to stay if you want to ride the Legacy Trail and the Venice Waterway Park. They are located 1/4 mile from the Circus Bridge in Venice and you don't have to get on the road way to reach the trail. Spent eight days and they made me feel very welcome. Always a friendly smile and Hello.

I would highly recommend the OZA INN on any visit to Venice Florida for any reason.

The kitchenette in room allowed me to keep my dietary desires instead of always eating out. There is a large grocery just across the the street that could not be more convienent.

Pool is always clean and sparkling!!

I look forward to staying again on next trip in the fall.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

We booked Oza from good reviews on Travel Advisor and found it to be as described. It was very clean, quiet and had comfortable beds. The bathroom was a bit small but doable and most of all clean! The management was very helpful and accomodating to our needs. It's also in a convenient location to visiting friends and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you stay more than a few days you might like a larger room. We had a two queen size room and wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WisconsinRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

with short notice during high season we found ourselves staying at the Oza Inn, reviews I found here here helped to make my decision. the units are efficiencies with everything you would need for a nice stay. our suite was immaculately clean & quiet. we were out and about most of the day and evenings, the Oza Inn was a great choice and we would return

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsquaredChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

We have been at the Oza inn for a week now while we search for a home in fla. The inn is just off the Taminia trail in Venice. We thought that it was to close to the road. But once on the property the street is hardly noticable at all especially from the rooms.
Bonefish Grill is across the road and groceries and laundry as well. minutes from downtown Venice and Venice Beach. Clean and comfortable rooms, pool. Cookout or cook in room with micro, electric skilet, and crock pot. The staff is vigilant and very helpful. Nice drive to Englewood and Boca Grande. Did I mention the price is affordable? Probably the best part!
Try it! You'll like it!

Room Tip: corner rooms have extra window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

A friend and I stayed here for 2 nights while on a short trip to south Florida. The Oza Inn is completely smoke free and pet free. It is very reminiscent of a cute, old time motor lodge with circular driveway, efficiency appointments to include small refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, utensils, dishes, chairs on the breezeway, etc.. They even provided dish soap. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was fairly large and very clean and had a homey feel. The bathroom was a little small but sufficient. I felt is was a good value for the money. If I were to come to Venice again, I would happily stay here again and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Nice, clean, exceptionally courteous staff, and no smoking. Smaller room, but fridge, toaster, microwave make up for it. Definitely would stay again. Tell them you found it on trip advisor for discount.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fox2133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
2.2 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.4 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Motel

Property: Sunshine Motel
Address: 1602 Tamiami Trl S, Venice, FL 34293-1633 (Formerly Oza Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunshine Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNSHINE MOTEL is newly renovated motel featuring European style decor with immaculate, quiet guestrooms and suites. Enjoy our heated pool, WI-FI, HD/TV and gazebo areas. SUNSHINE MOTEL is proud to serve our customers across all cultures. We pledge to serve our customers with respect, honesty and our main purpose is to create a warm and relaxing atmosphere where you will relax and enjoy your stay. SUNSHINE MOTEL is located just 7 minute's drive from popular Venice beaches Caspersen beach the longest beach in Sarasota County. Venice Municipal beach is excellent place to find sharks teeth and other fossilized material and attracts divers to its coral reef about one quarter mile offshore. Sharky's On the Pier Restaurant is a Venice landmark located just 5 minute's drive from SUNSHINE MOTEL. Warm Springs in North Port are located just 15 minute's drive from SUNSHINE MOTEL. SUNSHINE MOTEL IS PET AND SMOKE FREE ENTITY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sunshine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Motel Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing