We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small quaint place with great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kt Vietnamese Cafe - CLOSED

Kt Vietnamese Cafe
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
wesford
Level Contributor
122 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“small quaint place with great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Had dinner here. The owner waited on us and is very helpful if you have questions or just are not sure what to order. Prices are reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank opal_1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    18
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“That one Negative Review on the delivery issue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

FYI- I looked at total of 3 reviews offered by the negative review.
They are all negative- one star each- my guess is that this person only thinks negative. The owners of KT work really hard to please their customers and I think they work every day to make the experience at KT the best it could be. Give them a try. Their Fried Rice is off the charts good.

I always take visitors from out of town there. They All like it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank gballinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very interesting place with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stopped in for lunch one day and were very pleasantly surprised. The menu includes a variety of Vietnamese items as well as several more traditional dishes. I had an interesting sandwich which was quite tasty. We will be going back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Burnt , old pork chop”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Had an early lunch s soon as they opened. Had the pork chop with a fried egg and rice. The pork chop was both old and burnt. Food was poor at best - will not go back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Bit of Vietnam in Venice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I dined here a few weeks ago. What a chic, stylish cafe! The owner Toan(say Tom) runs the front of the house, and was most helpful in describing various dishes and specialties. My husband being a Brit chose a beef curry which he enjoyed very much. I had an appetizer plate which had an eggroll, spring roll and fried dumplings, each with it's own sauce which was delicious! There are several other items on the menu that we are anxious to sample such as various noodle and rice dishes. We will be back soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kt Vietnamese Cafe also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing