We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit of Vietnam in Venice!”
Review of Kt Vietnamese Cafe - CLOSED

Kt Vietnamese Cafe
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Vietnamese
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Bit of Vietnam in Venice!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I dined here a few weeks ago. What a chic, stylish cafe! The owner Toan(say Tom) runs the front of the house, and was most helpful in describing various dishes and specialties. My husband being a Brit chose a beef curry which he enjoyed very much. I had an appetizer plate which had an eggroll, spring roll and fried dumplings, each with it's own sauce which was delicious! There are several other items on the menu that we are anxious to sample such as various noodle and rice dishes. We will be back soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    18
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
902 reviews
482 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“WOW WOW WOW”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice hidden gem in Venice that has been here for years and I'm ashamed to say I didn' even know about it until recently. Owner been here for 15 + years. Food is authentic Vietnamese and prepared with pride and dedication. The owner will come out and talk with you. Tell you about all the ingredients. Sit down with you and talk talk talk. He is a great guy and we wish him many many years of success here.

The food is absolutely wonderful. Unique tastes and blends of tastes. Super clean area and plenty of parking.

Please go check this place out. Support a local merchant. You won't be disappointed !!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“If you really like Vietnamese try this”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Authentic well prepared food that is healthy and satisfying. I usually have just the PHO BO beef soup in broth with noodles, and spring rolls for an appetizer. The price is reasonable. The owner is very attentive and wants you to be satisfied. The atmosphere is just so so, and I believe originally he ran a sub shop out of there for lunches and started serving his Vietnamese food a few years ago. The place sits right by the older industrial park and my guess is a lot of contractors stop there for a sub and ignore the Vietnamese menu. Parking is easy and there is outdoor seating. I find it fun to have something authentic that I don't get every day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lindajackson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Landgrove, Vermont, United States
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Authentic Vietnamese food”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Had a lovely meal here and would recommend it to anyone who likes Vietnamese food. Owners are friendly and very gracious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KEBS1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I must have a mental problem”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Can't see the attraction. Our first stop in Venice due to TA reviews, and I mean first! Didn't even go to our rental! OK food in an OK restaurant. Nothing to write home about. The food is fresh but tastes just average to me. We had Flan for dessert and it was good. I may give up doing reviews if my opinions keep going counter to everyone else's. My taste buds must be spoiled, destroyed or scalded. Help me!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fabner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kt Vietnamese Cafe also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing