We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Vietnamese food”
Review of Kt Vietnamese Cafe - CLOSED

Kt Vietnamese Cafe
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Vietnamese
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
North Landgrove, Vermont, United States
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Authentic Vietnamese food”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Had a lovely meal here and would recommend it to anyone who likes Vietnamese food. Owners are friendly and very gracious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KEBS1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    18
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gregory, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I must have a mental problem”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Can't see the attraction. Our first stop in Venice due to TA reviews, and I mean first! Didn't even go to our rental! OK food in an OK restaurant. Nothing to write home about. The food is fresh but tastes just average to me. We had Flan for dessert and it was good. I may give up doing reviews if my opinions keep going counter to everyone else's. My taste buds must be spoiled, destroyed or scalded. Help me!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fabner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“False advertising and poor business integrity”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Do not EVER order for delivery. I work at a local business over the bridge. As i ordered the owner complained about the traffic. I agree as that is why i ordered delivery.. She said it will be a half hour... No problem I said. I waited patiently for an hour and a half. I finally called back and they knew who I was. I asked if they are on their way as our business are not even a half mile apart!!!. They said no they have not even left yet for my delivery. You would think they would of been professional enough to call me back and notify me that they had no intention in coming with my food. How Rude!!!! I will never patronize an establishment with such poor business integrity. I am sure when tourist season is over they will miss the business from their local merchants and locals who keep them going through out the year.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

During our week in Venice, my husband and I had dinner here twice, it was that good. The food was very fresh and very reasonably priced. The waiter and the owner both paid us special attention and made great recommendations. I highly recommend this Cafe.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyMYK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner at Vietnamese restaurant”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

If you are tired of long waits at crowded loud restaurants give KT's Vietnamese cafe a try. Just off the island and across the Venice Ave. bridge KT's offers an excellent opportunity to try Vietnamese cuisine and it is a good value. The restaurant is small, inviting and clean. The owner is very helpful in answering questions and it is his wife who prepares the food from fresh ingredients. We had the spring rolls which were delicious and served with a very flavorful peanut sauce. We ordered Pho which is a type of soup served with rice noodles and thin slices of beef or chicken and shrimp can be added. The meat was very tender and the broth delicious. The beef broth is cooked for 10 hours and the chicken for 6. You can add additional lime, basil, bean sprouts, hot sauce to the soup according to your tastes. We shared a rolled cake for desert with whipped cream and strawberries and an espresso rum frosting. It was very moist and light, not too sweet. TIPS: If it is your first visit let the owner know and you will get extra attention. Save room for dessert as they are French inspired from French colonial days.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 5VIC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kt Vietnamese Cafe also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing