We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service but average food”
Review of Kt Vietnamese Cafe - CLOSED

Kt Vietnamese Cafe
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Vietnamese
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great service but average food”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We went for lunch and were greeted warmly by the owner who explained the different Vietnamese dishes and even gave us a free spring roll since it was our first visit. To our disappointment, we found the two Vietnamese dishes we had to be rather tasteless and nothing special.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjrunderwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    18
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food Great People”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This place is awesome, they food is great and very reasonable and the people are super nice. Don't miss this hidden gem.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jflames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top Notch Local Venice Food”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This restaurant/Deli is fantastic by any measure, but simply off the charts for Venice.
I've lived here for 7 years and the typical attitude in Venice restaurants is that "you'll eat what we serve during the 4 hours we're open and you'll like" What's sad is there seems to have been a collective agreement among these establishments to lower the bar so that nobody has to try.
Well... KT just changed the game.
The food is fantastic. The greens are fresh, the meat is high quality and the noodles and rice are delightful. The preparation is spot-on and the proprietor is very informative and eager to please.
The sauces are wonderful - fresh and unique.
The menu is interesting, exciting and exotic.
This place does everything right.
If I had to recommend something, I would start with the Pho, Rare Steak.

Enjoy

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cort C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stumbled across a gem”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Went there for dinner and were quite pleased. The owner is a great host and the food is excellent. Never even knew about it until tonight. Plan to try lunch, but dinner was great. Not expensive but great food. Can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Billp19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby,Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Venice' only Vietnamese”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Tried this small cafe for lunch first. The Pho was very good but the service was outstanding as the owner discussed what we ordered and told us about other foods and even brought sample to taste. Then his wife dropped by when he had to run on a delivery. A small plain atmosphere but lunch will bring us back for dinner. Dinner served Thur-Sat. A local guy starting with a mixed American/Vietnamese menu which is a great start for a small restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank micharli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kt Vietnamese Cafe also viewed

 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing