We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place to Stop”
Review of Suncoast Cafe

Suncoast Cafe
Ranked #2 of 242 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Suncoast Cafe in Venice, FL offers a place where you can dine comfortably and enjoy an amazing view. Breakfast is served ALL DAY on Sunday, and until 11am every other day. Join us for a dining experience like no other!
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun Place to Stop”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We have been coming here regularly since it opened and have never been disappointed! The café has become a regular destination when we want a short fly-out for breakfast or lunch, often with a group. The menu has all the standards and several nice additions that are not usually included in a smaller cafe's offerings. We have never had a bad meal or poor service here. The only downside is that it too popular in season with an occasional wait on Saturday mornings. The whole staff is friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaFlyingJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb D, Owner at Suncoast Cafe, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
And we hope we never let you down, Jim! We've loved having you in here over the years. Our guests truly are like family to us, so it makes our day to hear that you always feel welcome here. Here's to many more meals together!

All the best,
Chef Tony & Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    77
    18
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
murfreesboro,Tn
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice airport cafe”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Wife and flew in from Merritt Island and had breakfast. We both loved the food. Meet a female pilot from FIT in Melbourne Fl. She was on a cross country to Venice and back to Melbourne. Wife met another couple who wanted to talk flying. Great meeting place. We here for 4 month and I have rented a hangar here. We will be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank chute_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb D, Owner at Suncoast Cafe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Sounds like you came by at the perfect time, Mike! We love getting to meet people who are traveling from all around the world here. Next time you're stopping through, we'd love to see you again.

Have a great week,
Chef Tony & Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
252 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lunch at the Airport”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Bring your appetite as this isn't your normal airport cafe. Great food with a view of the airport. Enough choices for picky kids while offering more upscale food for the adults. Service was friendly and quick.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonnyjetprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb D, Owner at Suncoast Cafe, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Friendly service and tasty food for the whole family? That's what we love to hear, Jonny. There's always room for you at our table when you're in the mood for a meal with a view.

Hope to see you again soon,
Chef Tony & Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful, tasty lunches with airport view.”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This was our third visit to the little treasure adjacent to the Venice airport. The Cafe is open for lunch and breakfast only from 7:30 until 4:00, and while we're not big breakfast people, we loved the Caesar Salad with grilled chicken, the Cuban sandwich, the Patty Melt and Tuna Melt. The restaurant makes their own potato chips which are excellent as is their pasta salad. Our guests also raved about their coleslaw and blackened snapper sandwich.

The space is small but the staff was good and welcoming and was the Chef/Owner, Tony DuBoulay. We only wished he could expand his space and create a dinner menu. We're sure it would be as good as what we experienced at lunch, with a definite slant toward Island Fare.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb D, Owner at Suncoast Cafe, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
What a fantastic review, Diane! We can't thank you enough for the kind words -- it's great to hear that all the sandwiches were up to our high standards. We know it's a little small in here, but we love having our cafe right by the airport. Hope to see you again soon!

Take care,
Chef Tony & Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLEWOOD
Level Contributor
233 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Breakfast at the Airport”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Where do you take the grand kids on a Sunday morning--how about the airport in Venice for breakfast?
Of course the kids get up early so we had none of the waiting for a table that sometimes happens on Sundays. And a first class breakfast it was--a little confusion on just what we ordered, but nevermind, it was all good.
I have decided that I no longer want to order by number or by the special or by a photo of what the breakfast might look like--I want to tell the waitress what I want to eat (and how much food I am looking for) and if she gets it right, then gladly overtip.

I can't waste my years trying to get one from column A and then add a single egg more with something else. Just listen to what I want and bring it. They did that. I give them an A for getting it all together. Ans it's good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank EnglewoodDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb D, Owner at Suncoast Cafe, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
First class breakfast with a fun view? Sounds like a great morning with the grandkids to us! We're thrilled that the family all enjoyed their food with us. You know where to go next time you're looking for breakfast done right.

Hope to have you back soon,
Chef Tony & Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suncoast Cafe also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Suncoast Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing