We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pineapples Island Grille”
Review of Pineapples Island Grille - CLOSED

Pineapples Island Grille
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Venice, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pineapples Island Grille”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

A bit overpriced for the food they serve. I had the
crab cakes, they were good but very small. They don't serve bread with the meal and the salad was wilted.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Estie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    41
    42
    42
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must try”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great place! Wonderful service, great patio area. If your in area must try !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jemtgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Horrible Service, Worse Food”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Title says it all. Horrible all around. Stay away ! Tried them on several occasions hoping it was just a fluke. Wrong. Consistently bad.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Desmond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I really enjoyed Pineapples.”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I had lunch at pineapples. We both really enjoyed it. We had the Venice Island salad and Ahi Tuna salad. And a very funny blonde waitress. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CindyMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey, Florida, United States
1 review
“Unfortunately this owner doesn't believe in paying his staff”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Staff should be paid when it's payday not have to wait a whole week extra for their paycheck when they have bills to be paid. Having said that I would not eat at a place that is so rude and inconsiderate of staff next step is labor board!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pineapples Island Grille also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing