We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!”
Review of Ciao Gelato

Ciao Gelato
Ranked #2 of 15 Dessert in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Serving Artisan Gelato/Sorbets, Coffee & Teas, Espresso, Latte & Cappuccino and Pastries.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Every choice I've made has been superb! I like the friendliness & professionalism of the servers. The atmosphere is European and the place is spotless. Just a small number of tables inside and outside but adequate for the needs of most - since we mostly like to stroll while enjoying our treats. I like being able to taste the different blends before purchasing one. This place is tops!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    103
    24
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Gelato!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stopped in looking for some great gelato and that it what we found. The owners were great people and we received great service. The prices were very reasonable. I highly recommend you stop in and give it a try!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best gelato hands down”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Every time I am in Venice I make sure to stop in Ciao for gelato. Sometimes I make the drive for the sole purpose of stopping in for desert.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
1 review
“good icecream”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

pretty good icecream not bad food. one of the cooler icecream places in town. not too shaby i would go again if was in the area

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A tasty treat on a hot summer day”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

After being spoiled by having my first taste of gelato in Venice, Italy... I figured I had to try it in Venice, Florida! The sidewalk right outside the store was under construction when we went and it was an obstacle course to get to the shop (not their fault). The ambiance was a little ruined because it was extremely loud from the jackhammering going on right outside their door (again, not their fault)! As far as the actual establishment is concerned, it was pretty small inside, which made it a little cramped when more and more people kept coming in. The staff was friendly and allowed you to sample the flavors before making your final decision. The gelato was very flavorful, although a little overpriced. Overall, it was a pleasant experience and I would recommend it to those visiting the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBuggy0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Gelato also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ciao Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing