We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean and Just off I-75”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Fairfield Inn on I75 in Venice FL was a great oasis between Tampa and Naples. Excellent for business travel. Super Clean location, wide hallways, top notch staff even when you check in at midnight. Made it a real pleasure to stay there. Top Marks for this Marriott property, does the brand proud.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison Belsan V, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey, it means a lot to us to hear from you! We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 319 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

Spent 3 nights here - property is located next to I-75 & Venice and is a relatively new property.

Nice rooms, quiet, good breakfast, courteous staff !

Desk clerk recommended Cedar Reef restaurant - place where locals go to get seafood!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 49673Traveler997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

When I make reservations I always call the hotel. I ALWAYS ask for one simple thng... don't put me next to the elevator or an ice machine.

I honestly beleive nobody listens to that... again next to an ice machine and every morning starting at 5AM the staff start loading pitchers of ice... yep I can hear it all through the wall.

This one is so tight on the budget that there is no lotion in the bathroom.

This is the first Fairfield Inn where if you desire a fair speed on the internet you have to pay and upgrade it.

As a somewhat frequent Marriott guest I would assume that there is a certain standard they muct all meet... apparently not the case.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean, friendly, quiet, close to beaches and 75. Excellent breakfast! Just overall very impressed with this hotel. Front desk staff super friendly, helpful and professional. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norma j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stumbled across this property in my search for a hotel in the Venice area...great location & very close to the beach. Everyone was very friendly & helpful, rooms were comfortable and perfect for an overnight stay. Breakfast was your typical Marriott free breakfast, does the job to get you going in the morning! Happy that they had a laundry facility, but ONE washer and ONE dryer for the entire hotel is a litle ridiculous. No real complaints, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel! Been staying Here for the past five years on business travel, whenever I am in town! Clean, close to restaurants and beaches, close to 75, easy on and off, friendly staff very accommodating!! I come back here even for vacations! Priced right just love the hotel ,like home for me!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Soapster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel whist on a three week road trip touring Florida.

On arrival at the hotel we were greeted very warmly by a lovely lady behind the front desk. She was extremely friendly. We were allocated a nice room overlooking the front entrance of the hotel. The free buffet breakfast was really nice. We also enjoyed the outdoor heated pool and hot tub. The hotel is slightly remote from Venice and Englewood beach but that didn't bother us. There is a Cracker Barrel restaurant within a five minute drive. Every time we saw the lady at the front desk she was extremely friendly. She is an asset to the hotel! We really enjoyed our stay and wish we had stayed longer.

Lovely modern hotel
Clean comfortable rooms.
Great wifi.
Great buffet breakfast.
Lovely heated pool and hot tub.
Very friendly receptionist
Great place to stay!
What more would you want!

We will definitely return in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
3.3 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
4.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nokomis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice

Address: 2935 Executive Dr, Venice, FL 34292-2469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Venice
#5 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $88 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Fairfield Inn And Suites Venice
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing