We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must be the best Fairfield Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

A pleasant surprise and far better than most Fairfield Inns. Really spacious, clean, quiet and well designed rooms -- more of a suite; friendly and responsive customer service; decent free breakfast. Only complaint is no safe in room.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 328 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

As always, Fairfield Inn is reliably comfortable and welcoming. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Staff were particularly helpful to find local options for restaurants and shopping. Rooms have refrigerator, microwaves and great breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeaceTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison Belsan V, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey and for your stay. We look forward to your return and our entire staff if always available for you to assist in making it a perfect stay for you.

Alison Belsan
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

For what it is, this is a nice hotel. If you need to be in the area, it's a very nice hotel. Very clean, very well kept... it looks new although it's not. I stay here regularly for business because of all its competitors in the area, it has a first class gym facility. The staff is always friendly, breakfast is adequate, beds are good. All in all, you won't find better!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NyMaxdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Nice large suite with living room area, mini kitchen (fridge, microwave, and coffee maker), and small sleeping area. Two flat screen TV's and an exceptionally quiet in-wall air conditioner. Breakfast was standard, but they were well staffed, pleasant and very attentive. This is a great example of a customer-friendly hotel and we will definitely stay here if in the area again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jfmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Arguably the cleanest hotel ever, with the friendliest staff from front desk to breakfast room and housekeeping. We chose the Fairfield Inn & Suites online and after making a telephone reservation decided on a quick trip to Venice just to confirm suitability. On arrival the ever helpful Jan on Reception remembered our booking conversation and offered us a tour of the Hotel - professionalism indeed - and our eight day break well surpassed our expectations. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: Top floor inland view is peaceful with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gartmoreguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We were greeted by a friendly, helpful staff who went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Rooms were clean and the beds comfortable! I only wish the curtains closed all of the way. The cost was right and it was located close to the interstate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angel_Wings9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The cost was right and the accommodations were above expectations. The room was spacious with a sitting area, a sleeping area as well as a refrigerator, a coffee pot and a microwave. Bathroom was large, bright and clean. Breakfast was another surprise. It was hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, toast and coffee. You could make waffles. What more could one ask for.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elle328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison Belsan V, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you so much for all of your appreciated comments. Our goal is with you in mind to always make sure we exceed your expectations. With that said, if I can ever assist you personally, I want you to know that going the extra mile is part of what we do. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
3.3 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
4.7 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,338 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice

Address: 2935 Executive Dr, Venice, FL 34292-2469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Venice
#5 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#5 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $102 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Fairfield Inn And Suites Venice
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing