We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasnt Surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pleasnt Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

Was in town for my father in law's funeral and had booked at another hotel across the street. The other hotel didn't have extra towels, didn't have any kid channels on TV, nor national channels, and the room was cramped.

I went across the street to find out about getting a room at the Fairfield and Lisa Marie at the front desk was very helpful. I explained the situation and she gave us a bereavement rate without blinking. She gave me a copy of the channels available on their cable service. She made sure I knew where the pool was for the kids and where and when breakfast was.

When we asked for extra towels she had them sent up to our room right away.

The room was clean and spacious and the a/c unit worked very well. Good sized bathroom with plenty of counter space for our family of four. Internet connection worked well and my daughter had no problem connecting the the app store with her iPod. Hotel is located right behind a gas station and convenience store and is right off I-75, great location and close to local grocery stores and shopping.

The only downside was the breakfast selection which was okay but nothing special. There was a make your own waffle station and they had oatmeal but the only other hot option was assorted microwavable Jimmy Dean biscuits. It worked for us but if I was there on business I may have ventured across the street to the Cracker Barrel.

All in all this was a great stay despite the reason for being in Florida.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    107
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
76
129
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Gate, New Jersey
Level Contributor
182 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

We only stayed overnight at this property, and were very pleasantly surprised at the staff and the quality of the room. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the beach, but it is right off route 75. The hotel also provides a basic breakfast, and free internet. There are a number of stores and resturants about 10 minutes away from the hotel. The hotel is only about a year or two old, so the rooms are very well kept, and seem to be larger than other Fairfield Inns that we have stayed at.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyerno.one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

I found this hotel stay mediocre. The accomodations are ok, not in a very exciting or accessible area ( unless you have a car). I found the some of the staff rude, unprofessional and unhelpful, especially a woman named Wilma, and a manager named Lisa. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, chose a bottom floor room since there is no balcony or access to the outside by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chashmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

I was a guest at this hotel during the middle of the hot Florida summer.. The hotel was very clean interior and exterior. Staff was very polite and helpful. The only problem was the "remodling" that was going on during my stay. Lobby area was partially closed off, breakfast area was also partially closed off.. Upon asking staff members about remodling I had gotten many different answers..due to the company I work for I didn't need to be told what was going on I knew it had to be mold!!!! Yuck!!! I smelled it as soon as I walked into the hotel and even more so in my room on the 3rd floor.. I know what a horrible experience this could be for any company so I don't personally hold it against them but they could have used a proper mold removal company and had the employees not talking and complaining about it in the hallways and elevators.. I will not be back to this hotel that is not at all what i expected from the Marriott brand name.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vacationqueen780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We have stayed @ the Fairfield 4-5 times while looking to purchase a condo in Venice. Everyone is extremely friendly & helpful. It's a little tricky finding the Fairfield because it's directly behind a gas station @ the intersection of Jacaranda & Executive Drive. I have actually suggested they erect a larger sign & a tad more lighting. It's part of the Marriott as as Marriott Courtyards & Fairfields do they are a bit off the beaten path. Always a quick & easy continental breakfast & rooms are extremely clean. Nice pool area for a dip if you have the time too. It's very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JENNIE-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
187 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Isn't it wonderful when you get excellent quality and treatment at good prices? This hotel has superior staff who make your stay comfortable and pleasurable. The staff has pride in everything from a warm greeting and directions to an exceptionally clean room to offering to serve you coffee at a self-serve breakfast. You will like this friendly affordable place.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cordial1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We checked into the hotel while we were exploring bike trails on this side of the state. For a small town, off the highway place we were very impressed.

The staff was very nice. The hotel, pool area and room was VERY clean.

The breakfast was first rate.

Our trip was cut short because of a bike accident, but we will return to this hotel for a do over!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelJumpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
3.3 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
3.5 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
Address: 2935 Executive Dr, Venice, FL 34292-2469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Venice
#5 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Fairfield Inn And Suites Venice
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing